Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$4.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 404 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 651 reviews
on August 28, 2017
Excellent vehicle for excellent Nicolas Cage!!!! At the peak of his game, gorgeous and
very buff. The movie was full of action, good guys and bad guys to the max.
Great story line, one of Mr. Cage's best!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2014
Con Air is a highly entertaining action film starring Nicolas Cage in the main role of Cameron Poe. Poe, a recently returned stateside Army Ranger, is ready to make up for lost time withe his wife and soon to be born baby girl. A couple of drunken bar patrons and an unfortunate turn of events changes all that and Poe ends up with a lengthy prison sentence. Years later with freedom in sight, a flight on a new christened prison plane is all that stands between him and his family. However, some nasty inmates change all that and Poe is the only good guy on sky boat full of the country's worst criminals. It's cat and mouse as Poe fights for right and stands on his Ranger principles. John Cusack and John Malkovich co-star alongside a host of other big names.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2017
I love John Malkovich's performance in this film. He halarious! The Blu-Ray clarity and restoration is great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2016
I've seen this movie about 10 times- NEVER GETS OLD!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2016
Dude. It's Con Air. You know what you're getting yourself in to
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2016
Everything about this film is beautiful - it's like watching a priceless vase purposely being thrown to the floor while filmed in slow motion. No joke, this was a perfectly crafted terrible film with solid actors (and also Nick Cage, he's there too) playing delightfully silly tropey characters delivering wonderfully bad lines, all with a multimillion dollar FX backdrop.

Not a dollar was wasted in the making of this film, and not a dollar was wasted buying it on Blu-Ray.!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2005
I love this movie and, really, it isn't like I'm any kind of Nicolas Cage fan. I'm not. I am, however, a major fan of Steve Buscemi and John Cusack. They're what takes this film from mediocre to very entertaining, together with the rest of a really fine cast. Gotta admit though, I did snicker when asked what is wrong with serial murderer Garland Greene, Cage replies straightfaced, "My guess is, a lot". Garland is played by one of my all-time favorite actors, Steve Buscemi. John Malkovich does one his finest gigs as master criminal "Cyrus the Virus", just "flowing" through all his scenes like the professional and good actor that he is. "Johnny 23" is wonderfully played by character actor Daniel Trejo. Ving Rhames is not the greatest actor in the world but he is a likable cuss, even as bad guy/bouncer "Diamond Dog". This would have been enough but then they throw in agent "Vince Larkin" (John Cusack, who is in the classic GROSS POINT BLANKE -- and he's great there, too.)

Personnaly, I generally skip the first few minutes of the movie. Poe (Cage) screwing up and getting thrown in jail. Yawn. Tender scenes with the wife. Another yawn. Let's get to the good stuff. That would be Cyrus' plan to take over the airplane and escape, along with an infamous drug dealer from whom he stands to make a lot of money. It's well done, the characters are interesting, and Buscemi alone is worth the price of admission.

This one is a keeper so go ahead and buy the thing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2017
I love this product, it far exceeded my expectations and quality and durability, I would highly recommend this to anyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2017
Campy, and Cage's accent is predictably bad, but I can't help it, I love it. John Malkovich and Buscemi steal the show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2017
I have a thing for really bad but good Nicholas cage movies. this was just that. really bad, but really good. haha.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse