Buy Used
+ $0.00 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Ships from Japan. It takes about 2-3 weeks to deliver the item via standard shipping from Japan. This item falls under Amazon Condition Guidelines.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Concertos For Double Bass And Orchestra

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, June 15, 2010

Editorial Reviews

Concertos for Double Bass and Orchestra features Thorvald Fredin on double bass and accompanied by the Orskarshamn Ensemble conducted by Jan-Olav Wedin. Includes music composed by Lars Erick Larsson, Erland Von Koch and Giovanni Bottesini. This is a special collection of music that showcases the beautiful sound that can be made by the double bass.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Concertino For Double Bass And String Orchestra, op. 45 No.11: 1. Ballad : Moderato - Arioso : Lento - Finale : Allegro vivace
  2. Serenade For Double Bass And String Orchestra: 2. Allegro Moderato - Andante sostenuto - Tempo di Valse - Molto vivace
  3. Concertino For Double Bass And Orchestra, No. 2 In B Minor: 3. Allegro Moderato - Andante - Allegro
  4. Elegia In Re Maggiore For Double Bass And String Orchestra

Product details

  • Conductor: Orskarshamn Ensemble
  • Composer: Lars Erick Larsson, Erland Von Koch, Giovanni Bottesini
  • Audio CD (June 15, 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Opus 3
  • ASIN: B00004VG2N
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,183,957 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers