Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Listen for a chance to win Electronics Gift Guide $34.99 for a limited time only Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 2, 2017
OLD GAME, PLAY A COUPLE TIMES IS ENOUGH
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 22, 2015
I used to play this with my dad before he passed away. I was excited to get it and relive some of the memories, but it glitches. It tends to freeze up badly in the middle of game play.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 18, 2014
Lots of fun to play and at a great price. You can't do multi-player as the MP is no longer supported but it makes as a great stand-alone game and you can play missions as a"multi-player/lan" by your own self.

The opening music is just to funky to get out of my head- what a beat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 12, 2011
Conflict global terror is a fun game, it's by no means perfect, but it is fun. I picked it up, because I wanted a decent tps for my pc, and I am satisfied with it. Conflict GT has a good variety of levels, they are all fairly long, but can become a bit tedious. The player can switch between the four man squad at any time so you get to use a good variety of weapons. While the weapons are fine, I would have liked to see a pregame weapon select menu. The games graphics are fair and the cutscenes look ok for the year this game was made. All in all, I give this game a 7/10 and would recommend it to any tps fan whose pc is not an extreme gaming rig.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 1, 2011
Its old def not as fun on PC though ..you cant use a controller (i cant figure it out anyways)

I played the whole series growing up
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 23, 2014
came scratched and broken
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 20, 2008
It's a 3rd person shooter, something not mentioned in Product
Descriptions. Full marks to the developers for deception.
It's also quite complicated [a 30 page manual], and if one of your AI dies, you lose.

Only a limited number of saves per level.

It's not my cup of tea at all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 17, 2008
This game is not as easy as one of the reviewers made it out to be. Sure, it might be nice on the lowest setting, but playing it on the hardest difficulty will give you problems.

This game is best played with other people in coop online (something that fewer and fewer games are offering these days). You HAVE to work together as a team on these missions or you're toast. Each individual has a certain role in the team that they are good at which is good so that each team member is equally important in the mission.

Stealth is rewarded not only with bonus points, but often with less enemies that you have to deal with since the alarms are not triggered.

The game is just downright fun if you like to play coop. I saw it for $1.99 the other day at a store near me, so for the price of a couple sodas, pick it up and give it a try.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 28, 2005
This is one of the most realistic combat games I have come across. Unfortunately, for those who seem to hate this franchise, it can be a bit challenging at times. It may not be perfect but it is fun and the game lasts a long 14 levels that are very diverse and interesting. There are multiple ways to beat each different situation you come across and it is interesting to replay levels and try different strategies. I thought the AI was very good as well. If you can pick this up for $20 it is worth taking a chance on.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 10, 2014
does not play well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here