Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 41-50 of 78 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 103 reviews
on February 26, 2012
Will this book win a Pulitzer Prize? No. Does it have some problems, as mentioned in some of the other reviews? Yes. Did I enjoy it anyway? Absolutely. What I appreciated about this story is that it was a quick, fun read that dealt with something most women can relate to...the unwanted end of a relationship. I was engaged throughout the reading. The snarky humor gave me some good chuckles. I mentally cringed at the beginning, when the heroine debased herself before her unworthy ex, and then celebrated when she ultimately figured out she deserved better, and kicked him to the curb. I appreciated reading a warm-hearted romance that wouldn't be embarrassing to read in public. (It was romance, not pornography.) Some of the references and language used were indicative of the author's personal values, but these hints were subtle and never preachy. I look forward to future compositions from this author. I anticipate that her writing will only improve with time and experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
I very much enjoyed this read, totally one for the ladies and you can not beat the price, go for it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2014
This was a nice quick read and a good love story. Hoping that there is a continuation of this story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2013
I actually liked this book. It was a great summer read; quick and interesting. I'll definitely be checking to see what other stories Ms. Camey has written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2013
Good book dealing with both good and bad relationships. Shows some of the hard parts of loving someone and having them hurt you and getting over the hurt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
No thanks This was not well written or thought out. The characters do not have any depth. This is not for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2013
This story is very sweet and heartwarming. I connected with the main character so well and was able to feel what she felt!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2013
If you enjoy details then this is the book for you. It's an ok book. Very detailed and at times I wondered if I'd finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2014
A bit silly and trite but ok light reading. Very short, with an interesting main character. Enjoy a short story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2012
I enjoyed this book tremendously! I'm wondering what happenes to the second book about Chloe that was supposed to come out in the fall of 2011. Anybody have an update? Looking so forward to reading it!

Jackie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here