Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 332 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 360 reviews
on January 26, 2014
This item looks great placed beside my Black PS3, which is resting in a vertical position. There is now a central place for the controller and I don't have to hunt to find them anymore. It looks like the product was designed to be paired with the console - it is aesthetically pleasing. The blue light indicates a charged controller or an available slot for charging and the red light indicates a controller being charged. Having the light indicator takes out the guess work on the status of the controller, which is great. I have the device plugged directly into the PS3 controller slot so it is powered by the PS3 unit. I think that it is worth mentioning that it was a little tricky getting the PS3 controllers into the cradle at first, but with practice it became like second nature. I am very pleased with this product and the price was reasonable too.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2013
Acceptable for what it is, great for the price. Really good way to keep track of your controllers, and looks pretty spiffy too. It's a bit difficult to get the top controller in place, especially when the bottom one is on. However it works fine (gets everything charged), and is a great thing to have around if you have multiple controllers.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2014
So far, this charge stand works well enough, though there are certainly some oddities to it. The included instructions said it will have a blue light when charging, and then a green one when finished- though in truth, it has a red light when charging, and a blue one when finished. Sometimes, if you plug it into different sources it will appear blue when charging or red when fully charged, I haven't figured out why yet.

It's a little hard to fit the controllers in sometimes- but when you do, it looks nice enough, and it's one of the more aesthetically pleasing chargers I've owned. And hey, it DOES charge the controllers- so that's what's important, right? well, not quite- if you plan on plugging this into some game consoles, you need to turn the console ON for it to actually charge. It should be fine if you plug it into a wall adapter or desktop computer, but if you're plugging it into a PS3, it may not work. It's... less than consistent and works when it wants to.

But, for the price and the look, as long as it actually charges, it's not TOO bad. Just realize that you're not exactly getting top of the line gear here, even if it looks nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
This Item is complete garbage. I purchased two of these and both broke in less then a year. This was from normal wear and tear. As soon as I opened it you could tell how poorly it was made. Everything HDE makes is garbage and cheap. This is not the first product from HDE I had issues with. However, this will be the last purchase I make from HDE.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2015
I honestly wish there was a zero star option. This was extremely poorly made. The charger stopped functioning within 24 hours of purchase and actually broke one of my controllers. It is now stuck with two of the controller number button leds lit, does not charge and cannot sync to the playstation. I strongly recommend staying away from this product. It is by far the worst purchase I have made on Amazon.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2015
Great and stylish charger.

Pro-
You do not have to have it connected to the PS3 to charge.
You can charge two at one time.
It has 2 additional USB ports on the side. I use these to connect to my Wii charger and I can charge at the same time.

Con-
Does not come with an actual plug. It only comes with a USB plug, so you'll have to buy the USB wall attachment.
It is a little hard to plug in the controllers. You have to plug the top in first, or you won't get them both in.

Overall, very happy.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2nd Review.

About 8 months after buying this charger the top charger quit working and the USB side ports only supplied enough power to charge one other low voltage device. I would consider repurchasing a similar device (solely due to the price), however, my expectations of longevity are lowered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2014
connecting a joystick in the TOP bay has some issues. the joystick does not align perfectly in the holder with the charging pin. One has to spend almost 5 to 10 minutes aligning the charging pin with the joystick real carefully to make it connect.

The lower bay does not have this issue. I have a original ps3 controller and a 3rd controller. When the 3rd party controller is installed in the lower bay and try to put in a controller on the top bay the top controller will not fit easily because the gap between lower and upper bays is too narrow and joysticks touch causing alignment issues.

It is not practical design, just takes too long to put in top controller. NOT SAYING IT WILL NOT WORK, IT DOES IF YOU HAVE THE PATIENCE TO SIT A CAREFULLY ADJUST EACH TIME. at some point you will quit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2017
The ports don't line up perfectly, and the connections are not the best, so it's difficult to get the controllers plugged in properly. Otherwise, performs as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2017
These are great. We know own 2 for all of the controllers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2014
This production function when you replace the useless USB cord. You cannot plug this in to a wall adapter, it only really works for me when plugged directly in to the PS3. I have not tried it in a universal USB hub, only wall adapters (2 different iOS converters and an Android converter). As stated, the short and low-quality USB cord did not work.

The fitting is a bit touchy, but once seated it tends to do fine and only occasionally requires a little jiggling to get it to connect.

I expected this to be on part with a similar charging station for my X360 controllers by Energizer. Nope. The Energizer branded product is of notably higher quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse