Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Coraline - 2-Disc Collector's Edition [Blu-ray]
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now

Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$10.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 26, 2016
great film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2016
Can be a little scary for the younger ones but a great movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2016
Loved this movie! I wouldn't recommend for younger kids, thought. It was pretty dark for a children's movie. If you're in to dark, spooky movies, I think you'd love it. (It's actually based off of a horror book!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2016
This movie is a favorite of a lot of my favorite people. For some reason, I had never gotten around to it until now.

Coraline is a blend of fairy tale, Twilight Zone weirdness and David Cronenburg style horror. It is a well crafted, psychological tale pieced together from Alice in Wonderland, Cinderella and The Naked Lunch. Technically, it is marvelous. The stop motion animation and models are nothing short of astounding.

I'm sure that every reviewer warns that this movie isn't for all kids. There is little violence and no gore, but this is a movie that rather shockingly attacks children's most basic fears. What happens to Coraline's Dad (sort of) is really awful. In fact, it reminds me of Videodrome, for those in the know.

Coraline also deftly uses adult horror tropes like needles, psychosexual imagery and eye horror. Maybe I'm off here, but my guess is that small children will be horrified, but not really know exactly why. This is a movie that is a big step up from Monster House and Nightmare Before Christmas, intensitywise. I personally would show this to some ten year olds, but no one younger. Be aware.

For everyone else, this is a visually arresting, engaging movie. It is big on wows and a little short on plot, but all together a very fun and unique experience. Buy this movie for your niece who is into Chvrches and Creepypasta.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2016
Brilliantly creepy! Great movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2016
It was fun to watch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2016
I didn't expect the parents to have button eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2016
We love this movie but there were streaming problems so we were not able to watch it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2016
Plays great, love the movie, no complaints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2016
we love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse