Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
47
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 47 reviews
on March 27, 2017
If you love country music that's really country, not what is going on today, then you will love this. In addition, how can you go wrong with Willie?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2010
I love this CD. I have loved Willie Nelson for many years. He is a real country artist, although his music transcends musical boundaries. His voice is unique, and so is his guitar picking. I can always recognize his guitar playing. These selections are all beautiful and make me emotional. I have listened to it over and over this week, may 9 or 10 times so far.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2015
This album was another MUST HAVE for me!! I am building my Willie Nelson music collection as I love his music!! Love this album!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2010
Make no mistake about it - Willie Nelson is a national treasure and his latest shows him at his best. You'd expect someone in his 70's to sound it, but Willie sounds just as good - if not better - than he has in years. That great, vibrant voice is just as strong as ever. Why he persists in making some of the duet albums he's been making over the past few years is anyone's guess, but I suppose when you're Willie Nelson, you can do just about anything you want. Willie is meant to be heard as Willie - not Willie and someone else! This is a Country album - not a semi-Country, semi-Pop album like some of the ones Willie's put out over the years - what you get here is pure Country, Willie Nelson style - and after hearing Willie doing some of the songs, anyone else's version pales by comparison. Only gets 4 stars (actually 4 1/2) because of the inclusion of a couple of Gospel tunes which could have been replaced with other, better tunes. Despite that - still a great album!
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2016
Delivered on time and as described. A good purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2010
The newest Willie Nelson release Country Music hits the mark for listeners, especially those of us now living in town away from the country. He combines a blend of something new and somethng old for those of us who may no longer hit the joints but still like to keep our feet moving and toes tapping.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2014
Classic country when you're in the mood.
4-stars due to, while it's a good set for background music, no one tune jumps out and stays in your head all day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2016
I enjoyed it thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2015
Willie does it again. A great country album. I give it 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2015
It's Willie how could it anything but fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$6.99
$7.30

Need customer service? Click here