Digital List Price: $9.59
Kindle Price: $5.37

Save $6.62 (55%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time. Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
A Court of Thorns and Roses by [Maas, Sarah J.]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

A Court of Thorns and Roses Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 2,940 customer reviews
Book 1 of 3 in A Court of Thorns and Roses (3 Book Series)

See all 14 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.37

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 432 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 9 Up—When 19-year-old Feyre kills a wolf in the barren woods near her home in Prythian, she thinks it might be enough to help her family survive another long winter. Instead, a monstrous creature soon comes to the cottage, accusing Feyre of murder and demanding she return with him to the Fae realm as payment for the life she took. Feyre finds herself held on a lavish estate belonging to an elite Fae creature known as Tamlin. Over the course of her captivity, Feyre soon learns that life in the Fae realm can be as much of an opportunity as a punishment. When her feelings for Tamlin shift from loathing to lust, Feyre also realizes little will be able to keep them apart—not even the threat of evil lurking on the borders of the estate. Something that has cursed Tamlin for centuries may destroy him and his realm if Feyre can't find a way to stop it. Maas follows up her "Throne of Glass" novels (Bloomsbury) with this series opener. Readers will find the author's trademark blend of action, romance, and witty banter as well as a sexier, edgier tone. This retelling of "Beauty and the Beast" and "Tam Lin" (with elements from ancient Greek mythology thrown in) has a strong focus on Feyre's physical attraction to Tamlin, but characters lacking in dimension detract from Feyre's strengths as a capable but rash heroine. Uneven pacing includes a slow start followed by a game-changing information dump, and then a more action- and less romance-filled second half. VERDICT A weak fantasy with strong romance elements. Good for fans of Maas's previous books looking for a more mature read.—Emma Carbone, Brooklyn Public Library

Review

"The pages fly by." "--""Booklist "on" Heir of Fire" "Will leave readers ravenous for more." "--""Kirkus Reviews "on" Heir of Fire""" "Readers will devour Maas's latest entry . . . A must-purchase." "--""School Library Journal "on" Heir of Fire""" "An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave." "--""Kirkus Reviews," starred review, on "Crown of Midnight""" "Series fans . . . will be thrilled by the prospect of deepening adventures in the next volume." "--""Booklist" on "Crown of Midnight""" "The action will carry you right to the end, leaving you eager for the next installment." "--""RT Book Reviews "on "Crown of Midnight" "A thrilling read." "--""Publisher's Weekly," starred review, on "Throne of Glass""" "A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales." "--""USA Today" on "Throne of Glass" "A welcome breath of fresh air to the oft-neglected epic fantasy field." --Tor.com on "Throne of Glass""" "Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!" "--""RT Book Reviews" on "Throne of Glass"

I was afraid to put the book down!--Tamora Pierce, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, on HEIR OF FIRE

An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave.--starred review "Kirkus Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT "

A thrilling read.--starred review "Publisher's Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS "

A gorgeously written tale as lush and romantic as it is ferocious. Absolutely spellbinding.--Alexandra Bracken, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author

Simply dazzles. . . . the clamor for a sequel will be deafening. . . . Maas' Throne of Glass series has been a smash hit. . . this new series is primed to follow in its footsteps.--starred review "Booklist "

A dazzling world, complex characters and sizzling romance. Feyre is a charming heroine with a perfect amount of flaws and strengths, and her chemistry with Tamlin is wonderfully tangible.--Top Pick "RT Book Reviews "

A thrilling read.--starred review "Publishers Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS "

A gorgeously written tale as lush and romantic as it is ferocious. Absolutely spellbinding. Alexandra Bracken, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author

Simply dazzles. . . . the clamor for a sequel will be deafening. . . . Maas' Throne of Glass series has been a smash hit. . . this new series is primed to follow in its footsteps. starred review, "Booklist"

Readers will find the author's trademark blend of action, romance, and witty banter as well as a sexier, edgier tone. "School Library Journal"

Sarah J. Maas delivers what may be her best work to date. . . . Enchanting, spellbinding and imaginative. . . . The world-building is stellar, as only Maas can imagine it. "USA Today"

Suspense, romance, intrigue and action. This is not a book to be missed! "The Huffington Post"

[T]he sexual tension and deadly action are well-supported by Maas' expertly drawn, multidimensional characters and their nuanced interpersonal dynamics. . . . Sexy and romantic. "Kirkus Reviews"

Elements from 'Beauty and the Beast, ' 'East o' the Sun, West o' the Moon, ' the myth of Persephone, and the legend of Tamlin are seamlessly interwoven with clever allusions. "BCCB"

A dazzling world, complex characters and sizzling romance. "RT Book Reviews"

A well-developed world. . . . [Feyre's] grit and boundless loyalty demand that her foes--and readers--sit up and pay attention. "Publishers Weekly""


Product details

  • File Size: 1799 KB
  • Print Length: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens; 1 edition (May 5, 2015)
  • Publication Date: May 5, 2015
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00OZP5VRS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,031 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


2,940 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

By customer groups & interests
Young Adult Books
4.5
Book Series
4.6

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Showing 1-3 of 2,940 reviews

August 3, 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
71 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
June 29, 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
August 21, 2015
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
38 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

A Court of Thorns and Roses
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: A Court of Thorns and Roses