Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 38 reviews
on August 11, 2014
This graphic novel is fun romp and was on the NY Times Best Seller List for both Hardback Graphic Books and Softback.
I'd liked the movie and comic. Both are quite different, but the scenes blowing up the town have a lot of similarities.
For the movie, they combined the two main female roles in the comic (our cowboys' partner and former love interest, and the alien girl). Pretty cool.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2015
Fun story with strong anti-imperialism message.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2013
The art is interesting, and the dialogue amusing; not much like the movie but I like it. Good book to glance back through and enjoy the art.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2015
Very entertaining. I saw the last two thirds of the movie and hope to see the whole thing some day. The book answered some questions the movie didn't. I highly recommend the book and the movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
Read the book, then watch the movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2014
Just recently got into graphic novels and am really enjoying them. Best are Walking Dead, Batman and Cowboys and Aliens.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2015
Enjoyed it. nothing like the movie though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2014
Poor writing, a plot that is equal parts nonsensical and childish, and art that is mediocre at best. Skip this one; it has nothing to offer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2013
It was very difficult to read! It is in cartoon style and just was not my cup of tea. Others may like this but I didn't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2013
Good acting performances made this a believable and fun movie. Daniel Craig and Harrison Ford made great adversaries and the supporting players held up their parts well. I would recommend this to any age group, and for me, it was all about the hero, and how he handled his loss of memory.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here