Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Cowboys From Hell

Parental Advisory ed., Limited Edition, Ultimate Edition


4.9 out of 5 stars 27 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, November 22, 2010

Editorial Reviews


The Ultimate Edition.
20th Anniversary of this classic album.

Pantera found its growl and groove on 'COWBOYS FROM HELL,' a landmark album whose bone-powdering intensity, razor-sharp riffing and pummeling rhythmic assault represented a turning point in modern metal when it was released in 1990. More than just Pantera's major label debut, many consider this album to be the official debut of the Pantera lineup with singer Philip Anselmo, guitarist 'Dimebag' Darrell Abbott, his brother, drummer Vinnie Paul and bassist Rex Brown.

To celebrate the 20-year anniversary of 'COWBOYS FROM HELL,' a three-disc Ultimate Edition will include a newly remastered version of the original album along with unreleased and rare live performances from the 'Cowboys From Hell' Tour and a disc of unreleased demos for nearly every album track, plus, 'The Will To Survive,' a previously unreleased song recorded during album's sessions.

Available November 23, 2010, 'The Ultimate Edition' will be housed in an intricate box including several replica memorabilia pieces from the Cowboys era including:

-'We're Takin' Over This Town' flyer reproduction (8 1/2' x 11')
-'It's Up To You/Censorship' flyer reproduction (8 1/2' x 11')
-Arcadio Theatre poster reproduction (11' x 17')
-New Years Puke Party T-shirt (XL)
-All Access Tour Pass '90 Fabric Sticker
-'Fucking Hostile' button
-'Cowboys From Hell' Texas Guest Laminated Pass
-U.S. Tour '91 All Access Laminated Pass
-Ticket reproduction, June 14 1991

The disc of live music recorded during the 'COWBOYS' tour begins with seven unreleased performances from Pantera's September 15, 1990 appearance at the Foundations Forum metal convention in California, a show recorded for radio broadcast but never released commercially. The remainder of the disc contains the five-song EP 'Alive And Hostile,' a collection of performances recorded in 1991 at the Monsters of Rock festival in Moscow that was previously available only in Australia as part of a 1994 boxed set.

The third disc contains the previously unreleased 'The Will To Survive,' along with demos for 10 of the album's 12 songs, including early versions of the title track, 'Psycho Holiday,' 'The Art Of Shredding' and 'Cemetery Gates.'

The album's expanded liner notes include essays by each of the band's surviving members, producer Terry Date and more.

Disc 1 - Original Album Remastered

Disc 2 - 12 Unreleased/Rare Live Tracks from the 'Cowboys From Hell' Tour
(Tracks 1-7 Recorded Live at Foundations Forum, Los Angeles, CA 9/15/90)
(Tracks 8-12 Recorded at For Those About to Rock: Monsters in Moscow, 1991)
1. Domination - Live*
2. Psycho Holiday - Live*
3. The Art Of Shredding - Live*
4. Cowboys From Hell - Live*
5. Cemetery Gates - Live*
6. Primal Concrete Sledge - Live*
7. Heresy - Live*
8. Domination - Live, 'Alive And Hostile' EP+
9. Primal Concrete Sledge - Live, 'Alive And Hostile' EP+
10. Cowboys From Hell - Live, 'Alive And Hostile' EP+
11. Heresy - Live, 'Alive And Hostile' EP+
12. Psycho Holiday - Live, 'Alive And Hostile' EP+
* Previously Unreleased
+ Unreleased in the U.S.

Disc 3 - Previously Unreleased Demos
1. The Will To Survive - Demo*
2. Shattered - Demo*
3. Cowboys From Hell - Demo*
4. Heresy - Demo*
5. Cemetery Gates - Demo*
6. Psycho Holiday - Demo*
7. Medicine Man - Demo*
8. Message In Blood - Demo*
9. Domination - Demo*
10. The Sleep - Demo*
11. The Art Of Shredding - Demo*
* Previously Unreleased

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Cowboys From Hell (Remastered) - Pantera
  2. Primal Concrete Sledge (Remastered) - Pantera
  3. Psycho Holiday (Remastered) - Pantera
  4. Heresy (Remastered) - Pantera
  5. Cemetery Gates (Remastered) - Pantera
  6. Domination (Remastered) - Pantera
  7. Shattered (Remastered) - Pantera
  8. Clash With Reality (Remastered) - Pantera
  9. Medicine Man (Remastered) - Pantera
  10. Message In Blood (Remastered) - Pantera
  11. The Sleep (Remastered) - Pantera
  12. The Art Of Shredding (Remastered) - Pantera

Disc: 2

  1. Domination (Live)
  2. Psycho Holiday (Live)
  3. The Art Of Shredding (Live)
  4. Cowboys From Hell (Live)
  5. Cemetery Gates (Live)
  6. Primal Concrete Sledge (Live)
  7. Heresy (Live)
  8. Domination (Live, Alive And Hostile EP)
  9. Primal Concrete Sledge (Live, Alive And Hostile EP)
  10. Cowboys From Hell (Live, Alive And Hostile EP)
  11. Heresy (Live, Alive And Hostile EP)
  12. Psycho Holiday (Live, Alive And Hostile EP)

Disc: 3

  1. The Will To Survive (Demo)
  2. Shattered (Demo)
  3. Cowboys From Hell (Demo)
  4. Heresy (Demo)
  5. Cemetery Gates (Demo)
  6. Psycho Holiday (Demo)
  7. Medicine Man (Demo)
  8. Message In Blood (Demo)
  9. Domination (Demo)
  10. The Sleep (Demo)
  11. The Art Of Shredding (Demo)

Product details

  • Audio CD (November 22, 2010)
  • Parental Advisory ed. edition
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Label: Rhino
  • Average Customer Review: 4.9 out of 5 stars 27 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #161,209 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Pantera Store

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 27 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

September 29, 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
January 12, 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
January 13, 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
April 18, 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
May 8, 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
March 22, 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
February 4, 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
November 23, 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase