Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Weekly One ft Vant GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 172 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 213 reviews
on August 15, 2017
I'm listening to it now. Great book--a lot of detail, written with chuckle-worthy sarcastic humor. What a cuckoo family! Another reminder that money does not equate to happiness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2016
This book moves along quickly and has some fascinating details. Although a bit scattered in timeline, and also spending too much time on present headlines you can read anywhere, this book is a good read... recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2017
Good outline of events, not as much insight into various individual characters as I would have liked
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2015
Author could present facts in better chronological order. He often is repetitious and misses a chance to explain just how the General built such a successful business that could endlessly fund the ostentatious lifestyles of his dysfunctional decendents.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2017
Very interesting read. A peek into what it's like to be a one percenter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2015
I enjoy reading stories about the rich and famous
This writer Jerry Oppenheimer explained every different personality in great detail.I felt as if I personally met them.
All the questions I had about the Johnson dynasty were answered.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2017
Hope I can stay awake long enough to finish this book. The content is interesting, the writing makes me wonder what will be thrown at me next. Total jumble.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2017
fast ship..great book..a++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2016
The book was great. Didn't know the generations went from working hard to build the company to the generation that was crazy. The third and fourth were crazy and stupid. But that's the history of must families rich or poor. The young people work hard to hold out their hands for every little thing that others worked hard to get.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2016
Just the way one can't seem to put down a crime thriller court case, this dynastic biography kept me glued. Loved the idea story was told in bold rhythm without flowery details. Fascinating ..... Truly fascinating.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse