Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Echo $129.99 All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis B06ZY5XM7W Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 49 reviews
on March 19, 2013
If you want an easy to read resource on the fundamentals of looking and acting like a leader Dianna's book is a great resource. You will find it is full of practical strategies to apply immediately and covers a multitude of topics for anyone wanting to increase their impact at work, in their community and at home. Knowing the power of a personal brand is one of the skills that will provide leaders with a competitive edge and is vital in business today. Regardless of whether you work in corporate or run your own thought leadership practice, this is a great book and worth the time investment to apply the simple strategies.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2013
I found this book very easy to read and digest. It is full of helpful hints that can make you feel like you seen and heard, instead of like you are blending into the wall. This book is about having presence, being a leader, and getting your thoughts and ideas across. The author has a lot of consulting experience, and numerous other books, seminars etc. to draw on. A world of experience, that when pulled all together shines a new light on sprucing up your own personal presence.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2015
Good book. Was very helpful in making you aware of how you present yourself to others, and is actually fun to apply what you learned and watch the results by observing how others respond to you. Highly recommend
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2015
The book is okay; I didn't necessarily learn any game changing tips or practices. I think it's a good book to read as an accompaniment to other things like career counseling.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2013
Having read Dianna Booher's latest book, it's no surprise that she has sold over 4 million copies of her books -- she continues to dazzle with new advice that even a seasoned professional can find of benefit. I especially enjoyed the manners portion, which is my genre. Thank you for keeping me humble Dianna!

Creating Personal Presence: Look, Talk, Think, and Act Like a Leader (BK Life)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2015
I selected this publication as a reading resource for participants in a corporate professional training seminar. I am familiar with this author's work and enjoy her materials. The content worked well this this purpose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2014
Easy, practical advice with real examples to incorporate in everyday interactions. Making a strong Personal presence can make the difference as you move forward in your career.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2016
What a fantastic book! Don't judge a book by its cover with this one! One of my favorite books of all time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2013
This book really does help.

Many of the points are obvious, but it states them in a clear way so that you understand the importance of those actions and how to improve on them (the way you dress, present yourself, posture, etc.).

I think it has helped me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2016
Love the book and the company shipped it very quickly! Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse