BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Women's Coat Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now FFII_gno



on April 28, 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2014
This is a terrific book for up-and-coming authors who insist on changing with the times. Andreas clearly defines the reasoning for the rise in transmedia, as well as giving splendid examples how this method works. In addition, she instructs clearly on how to follow through by publicizing your own work to be recognized and devoured by the public.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2017
Great!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2015
A fantastic intro to the world of transmedia! The interviews with professionals working in the field are particular helpful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
Very good resource for creators of all types, leans a little bit towards a particular type of transmedia that the writer is likely more familiar with however explains methodically the do's and dont's of any style. Most importantly covers logistical, organizational and budgetary considerations in creating transmedia narrative whilst always relating back to the story and the impact on audience, pointing out a huge lot of things that someone coming from story telling in just the one medium would never have even considered. Only criticism would be that there are a few contradictions/statements that make you wonder why that section was in there anyway. e.g. explains over the course of a page the narrative principle of 'chekov's gun' and how it's useful, however finishes saying it doesn't as much apply to transmedia as it does traditional narrative "And once you move into transmedia, you might be better off forgetting you ever heard Chekov's name at all"
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2016
great reference
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2015
This is a great read and solid overview. Definitely worth reading!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2012
After following Andrea on Twitter for quite some time, I bit the bullet and purchased her book for my Kindle. My mind was blown. I'm an independent filmmaker who works full time in the game space, and this fresh new approach to both my work and my play opened up avenues of creativity I'd longed for. The best part? It's not just all philosophy; there's nitty gritty how-to's, and how-did's (interviews with successful transmedia creators). Above all it gives you a road map for how to bring transmedia elements into your existing projects, or create new ones, in a compelling way.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2012
Andrea Phillips has written a terrifically usable and accessible book - I highly recommend this to content creators who want to dive into the digital and transmedia landscape. There are numerous detailed examples, and the Q & A with top international practitioners provide a variety of perspectives on key practices, challenges and future trends.

Absolutely worth the buy.

Thank you Andrea!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2012
As a fellow transmedia creator, I found myself reading this book and nodding in agreement through it. Phillips has distilled the nuts and bolts of the practical side of transmedia campaigns into a concise, easy read. The book focuses on not so much creation itself - the art of storytelling is an entirely different topic for which scores of books are available - but how to set up a transmedia campaign, use it effectively, engage an audience, and keep them engaged without alienating them. This is a definitive guide to the behind-the-scenes necessities of transmedia campaign construction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse