List Price: $16.99 Details

The List Price is the suggested retail price of a new product as provided by a manufacturer, supplier, or seller. Except for books, Amazon will display a List Price if the product was purchased by customers on Amazon or offered by other retailers at or above the List Price in at least the past 90 days. List prices may not necessarily reflect the product's prevailing market price.
Learn more
Save: $7.25 (43%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Saturday, February 11 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Friday, February 10. Order within 3 hrs 25 mins
In Stock.
[{"displayPrice":"$9.74","priceAmount":9.74,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"9","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"74","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"C8f0WuwepAoDE%2F51n%2Bw5yqdisvdrrNQTCQbxHUfuStQAPbvGy1W0JRKl8%2FnKijSH4SgOMvk8%2Fr9UnpZbdD3QZ2ot2k7tuVUF4Xj9iIRrSKvSHShhJnxOcA1VWlsTY%2FN%2FYQ9KfUtx8XQhcmfbSdG96g%3D%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$9.22","priceAmount":9.22,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"9","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"22","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"kLkfVGIzd66WfGvczLNAWn6YFnQ%2BKAks5lmf%2FCqv03%2F2JvpreAuN%2FzU5K8v0aAOG21nfz8XtIawU6iqJzUHwFKC1e4H5dX5i0HU1xw6pux67wNNzkdUr8fsRNul2rwhXiJ0U1RbE8uAxCgBOHBVW7up%2BEu5sgNDmsYfM%2BW%2FtKz0fBA8D0s1%2Fe2RxfnatYhWt","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$9.74 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$9.74
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
Crime and Carpetbags (Wis... has been added to your Cart
FREE delivery February 13 - 17. Details
Or fastest delivery February 7 - 9. Details
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Pages can have notes/highlighting. Spine may show signs of wear. ~ ThriftBooks: Read More, Spend Less
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Crime and Carpetbags (Wishes and Wellingtons, 2) Hardcover – October 19, 2021

4.8 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$9.74
$9.74 $5.49

Enhance your purchase


Teachers' picks | Explore children's books by grade

Frequently bought together

  • Crime and Carpetbags (Wishes and Wellingtons, 2)
  • +
  • Wishes and Wellingtons (Wishes and Wellingtons, 1)
  • +
  • The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"[An] action-packed sequel... charming and witty Victorian adventure." ― Booklist



"Fans of E. Nesbit and Edward Eager will find much to love... This action-packed sequel possesses strong voice and setting." ― Kirkus Reviews

About the Author

Julie Berry has written many acclaimed novels for children and young adults, including the New York Times Bestselling and award-winning Lovely War, Printz Honor winner The Passion of Dolssa, the Carnegie and Edgar shortlisted All the Truth That’s in Me, the Odyssey Honor winner The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place, and others. She holds degrees from Rensselaer and Vermont College. She lives in upstate New York, where she owns an independent bookstore called Author’s Note.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Sourcebooks Young Readers (October 19, 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 352 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1728231493
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1728231495
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 8 - 11 years
  • Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ 670L
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ 3 - 6
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 12.6 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.75 x 1.13 x 7.75 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Julie Berry grew up in western New York. She holds a BS from Rensselaer in communication and an MFA from Vermont College in writing for children and young adults. She now lives in southern California with her husband and four sons.

"The Emperor's Ostrich," Julie's newest middle grade from Roaring Brook, earned a Booklist star. "The Passion of Dolssa" (Viking, 2016), won an ALA Printz Honor, was a New York Times Notable title, earned five stars, and was named to many best of year lists. Her middle grade novel, "The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place" (Roaring Brook, 2014) received an Odyssey Honor, was named a Wall Street Journal Top Ten Children's Book of 2014, and was named to the Dorothy Canfield Fisher list. "All the Truth That's in Me" (Viking, 2013) was Julie's first YA novel. It has earned starred reviews from Kirkus, School Library Journal, Publisher's Weekly, BCCB, and the Horn Book. It's been named a Horn Book Fanfare title, a School Library Journal Best Book of 2013, a Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of 2013, and a Junior Library Guild selection. It was shortlisted for a Carnegie Medal and a YALSA BFYA award. It was published in 14 international countries and territories. Julie is also the author of "The Amaranth Enchantment" and "Secondhand Charm" (Bloomsbury) and the "Splurch Academy for Disruptive Boys" series (Penguin Books for Young Readers). Julie's works appear in audio and international versions worldwide.

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
15 global ratings
5 star
81%
4 star
19%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 30, 2022
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 24, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 19, 2021