Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Eddie and the Cruisers II (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Amazon Vehicles Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Lindsey Stirling Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer power_s3 power_s3 power_s3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now STEM

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 12, 2000
JC and the BBB did an "excellent" job recording this album... A style of Rock n'Roll that is captured from the "Soul".... A style not many Bands are doing now a days...,, Not only does "Eddie" live (in the movie),, but the "Music" lives thanks to John Cafferty... A "must have" for your collection!
11 comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2004
If you like good rock and roll you'll love this soundtrack. Eddie and the Cruisers 2 Eddie Lives is excellent. John Cafferty and the Beaver Brown Band do the music it's a shame they did'nt release more. By the way the movie is also fantastic.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2000
I love the music on Eddie 2 more than the original soundtrack (I can hear the gasps of shock). The 2 heartfelt songs 'Just A Moment In Time' and 'NYC Song' rival the beautiful 'Tender Years' from first album. But songs like 'Garden Of Eden' (my favorite song) and 'Running Through The Fire' just ooze out of the stereo speakers. It's wonderful.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2002
My husband and I would like to know why John Cafferty and his band never topped the charts. They are great. I recently found the movie Eddie & The Cruisers Eddie Lives again and I already had the C.D. What happened to the band????
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 1999
This is no poor man's Sprinsteen,far from that, John Cafferty&the Beaver Brown Band created a classic rock album that is really convincing.What makes this soundtrack so great is the fact that it goes so well with the film-this cannot be easily said about a lot of similar endeavors from recent times.It is not exaggerate to say that Cafferty and Co.show genius in understanding and beautifully capturing the spirit of rock'n'roll.As for the unbelievers it's...just a matter of time.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2002
I finally found the VHS Eddie & the Cruisers II again. The cd and the movie are fantastic. The "Boss" could take lessons from John Cafferty. He has a awesome voice and I never even listen to that kind of music. I was drawn to it. Where are they? And why didn't they record more albums? No way do they have to live up to the "Boss"
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2014
This sequel movie is about a rock and roller that faked his death in the first movie "Eddie and The Cruisers." The story keeps your interest to the end but the music never lets you go as this is one of the best soundtracks of the 80s! (The other being for the first " Eddie" movie...). John Cafferty at his best!l
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2011
In 1989, John Cafferty & the Beaver Brown Band returned to the mythical world of Eddie Wilson and the Cruisers to once again assemble a mighty fine and highly underrated soundtrack that can easily survive on its own without the film. For your purchase, you will be getting the following ten tracks:

1. "Runnin' Thru the Fire" 6. "Pride `N' Passion"
2. "Just a Matter of Time" 7. "Garden of Eden"
3. "Open Road" 8. "NYC Song"
4. "Maryia" 9. "Some Like It Hot"
5. "Emotional Storm" 10. "(Keep My Love) Alive

While it would have been terrific if the few highlights from the obscure and so-so follow-up album of Eddie's "unreleased" tapes could have been included here (since there are other songs in the film), these top ten are ultimately the best from the movie. There is also possibly a point of confusion, as tracks 5 and 10 are supposed to be from Eddie's mysterious recording session in 1963. These two songs don't necessarily sound as though they originated in the early 1960's, but they are still certainly entertaining and effectively mesh with the other eight songs. For a reasonable price, this fun, hard-driving soundtrack (with a solid mix of Jersey rock and poignant ballads) should make an excellent addition to any music collection.

Rating: 9/10 (Outstanding highlight sound reel for the film. As stated before, a few bonus tracks from the "unreleased" album, i.e. the melancholic "When the World Was Young," would make this album feel more complete).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2014
About the purchase, excellent price, delivery time, and the conditions of the product. This CD is very good because I like a lot John Cafferty and the Beaver Brown Band, for those who like good rock it's amazing. Check the site to find more CD's related with this great band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2002
As with the Eddie and the Cruisers 1 & 2, the music is outstanding. The movies are up there ok, but if it wasn't for the music theme of them both, the movies would not have the support needed to be a hit. In this case they all rate a 9 in my book. The Beaver Brown Band are making the music my grandkids are hearing for the first time, and they say, thank you Grampa for getting us this CD!!! The music is GREAT!!! Movies are 1983 vintage and my grandaughter at age 11 can sing them all without sheet music! The year? 2002! Great CD's...
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse