Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Josh Too and the conflicts PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Wonder Woman now available on Blu-ray, 3D, and 4K Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 42 reviews
on December 24, 2015
If you are an engineer, and deal with data transfer or in that general field, I would suggest this book. It is very well written, and I notice it's not targeted specially toward someone majoring in cryptography, but also captures the engineering audience. Very good read. Another pro is the authors display their experience by presenting real world scenerios.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2015
Outstanding book on this topic. Recent publication (as of this writing). Great background on advanced topics from leading public minds.

I highly recommend this as a basis for a practical understanding if you missed these topics in school. I cannot imagine a better treatment of cryptography engineering.

Includes chapters that delve into the details of the foundational mathematical framework for current cryptography.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2017
Christmas gift....much appreciated, he sat up late that night reading it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2017
A great book for those wanting to broach into the CYBERSECURITY space...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2017
Good coverage of cryptography. I was looking at the reviews from others and thought this was a good book that covers the basics. It does a great job at explaining the issues of cryptography.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2017
Delivered as advertised, an excellently written book for self study. I would like to find an online course using this book to use what I've read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2014
This book does a great job explaining cryptographic principles and techniques, but is a little light on technical details and the underlying mathematics. That can either be a pro or a con depending on what you are looking for. This book will stay on my shelf for many years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2016
It is a good book. The book scope is a practical point of view of cryptography, I recommend it to be used in addition to a more theoretical one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2016
One of several books on cyber security which have been proven to be a classic edition.
Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2014
Its a very easy read more concerned with high level applications and attacks. If you're into the math and algorithms Applied Cryptography is for you. If you just want tho know the hows and whys of the application of cryptography to solve specific problems get this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse