Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The CustomerCentric Selling® Field Guide to Prospecting and Business Development: Techniques, Tools, and Exercises to Win More Business
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 16, 2013
This is without a doubt the best book I've read on Prospecting and Business Development in years. Building on concepts introduced in the updated Customer Centric Selling book, this field guide provides lead gen, sales reps, and sales managers with an easy to understand and implement framework for what I consider the most challenging part of today's sales cycle--getting the door open.

Outside of the straightforward and uncomplicated style Walker uses to deliver this framework, the key to the book is that it is indeed a field guide, complete with lab exercises, templates, and step-by-step planning tools. I plan to make this guide required reading for all lead-gen/hunter reps I onboard moving forward.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2015
Instructivelly splays out a wealth of practical strategies sales professionals can use to launch multi-tiered business development campaigns with surgical precision. Unlike most concomitant "field books", this wasn't a watered-down variant of the original release. Indispensable for anyone thats serious about in-depth campaign planning, tactical approaches to prospect-facing encounters and forecasting methodologies. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
This new book is great for any salesperson, whether experienced or new, to learn tangible, hands-on skills that can be easily executed and practiced on a daily basis. If you want to know how to prospect today, then this is a must-read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
All too often a sales book starts out assuming no help from marketing and/or the sales person has to do everything. This book is better than most in that it lays out exactly where marketing can best help sales. The book is realistic through using field guide style for what to do in prospecting and BD. It is interactive, pragmatic and immediately useful to every salesperson. I appreciated that the author has woven in all the latest techniques and tools to help you make your number efficiently and effectively. I read the authors blog regularly and it too is full of very useful content to rocket launch your sales. A book for all the high producers, those to aspire to be a high producer and all sales leaders.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2013
Gary is someone I look up to in a big way when it comes to sales- so I had big expectations - that the book delivered on. In typical Gary style the book contains easy to implement, easy to understand and easy to measure tips to help grow a pipeline that will close and engage senior executives at the prospect. I recommend the book (or I should say field guide) and will certainly be using as a coaching guide going forward. Packing for a sales trip this week and guess whats going in my bag... the field guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2013
Conventional prospecting focuses on getting "the meeting" or worse a product demo without understanding the prospect's business goals. Follow the process outlined in this guide and you will become more effective in generating qualified opportunities, resulting in more business. Must reading for anyone involved in business development.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2013
I have worked with Gary Walker since 2007. He noticed a great gap in the sales and business development market. This ultimate "how to" guide will allow anyone to build their pipeline to strength faster and easier than you ever felt possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2016
Great book to guide anyone needing to boost their sales! Get it today!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse