Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Listen to any song, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Cut Me Down & Count My Ri... has been added to your Cart
+ $0.00 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Addis Books
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Case may have wear and identifying marks/stickers. Disc plays perfectly.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Cut Me Down & Count My Rings

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Cut Me Down & Count My Rings
"Please retry"
Amazon Music Unlimited
New from Used from
Audio CD, November 3, 2009
"Please retry"
$8.67 $2.82
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
Provided by Amazon Digital Services LLC. Terms and Conditions. Does not apply to gift orders.
Complete your purchase to save the MP3 version to your music library.
$14.94 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

Cut Me Down & Count My Rings is a collection of rarities, singles, and b-sides by indefatigable DIY pop musician John Ringhofer, AKA Half-handed Cloud. Until now, these songs were only available on vinyl, as a cassingle, with a zine, as a couple limited-edition CDEPs, or among the tracks of a few compilation albums. The themes are accordingly diverse: they include sheep, Psalms, werewolves, list-making, bees, stories from scripture and Christmas. Some of the songs served as transitions between previous Half-handed Cloud releases or built upon themes from the full-lengths.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. You Call Yourself Our Shepherd
  2. It s Better to Follow the Shepherd
  3. The Shepherd s Reach
  4. Always Running Away
  5. All We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray
  6. Good-Good Path
  7. What Great Things...!
  8. Leaving The Ninety-Nine
  9. Clothe Yourself Within Us
  10. You Call Yourself Our Shepherd (Reprise)
  11. Cot-Roof
  12. He s Not the Swindler We Are
  13. Dear John (original version)
  14. Was He Really Doubting?
  15. Couple Kings Close the Road on a Giant parts 2-4
  16. Once, Twice, Seven Times a Werewolf
  17. Bees Are Trying to Build Their Nest in You
  18. Bees Baked a Loaf for Me (or Flour from Flowers?)
  19. Who Brought These Up?
  20. Isaiah 49
  21. Never in Labor!
  22. We re Not Getting Well
  23. Took Your Tablets
  24. I Got a Letter
  25. Ten Commandment Tombstone
  26. Here s a List
  27. Sewing Wind to Fabric
  28. Chins
  29. Finding
  30. Oily
  31. Ploughmen
  32. Buffet
  33. Pause
  34. When Overwhelmed With Dread
  35. Missing
  36. Winding
  37. Cut-down
  38. Got-it
  39. To Fill
  40. Loathed
  41. Couple Kings Close The Road On a Giant part 1
  42. Pre-teen Apocalyptic Film Acting

Product details

  • Audio CD (November 3, 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Asthmatic Kitty
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,261,986 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Half-Handed Cloud Store

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all verified purchase reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on September 23, 2015
Format: MP3 Music|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Cut Me Down & Count My Rings
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Cut Me Down & Count My Rings