Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Book House Cleaning  All-New Echo Dot movienight movienight movienight Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 36 reviews
on January 11, 2007
The audio speaker range isn't what I would call spectacular and the construction couldn't accurately be described as "stout," but this little gem gets the job done nonetheless. I use it with an older version of Dragon Naturally Speaking voice dictation software and it works quite well. I dictate lots of documents containing legal terminology, and between the CA-200 and my Dragon Naturally Speaking software, the results are very impressive. I primarily use this mic with a desktop computer that has an AMD Athlon 1.7ghz processor and 512 MB RAM and a Compaq Evo N800C Laptop Computer that has a 2.2ghz Intel P4M processor and 512 MB RAM. Not state of the art equipment by any means, yet I still get exellent results. I'm pretty happy with this purchase. And you simply can't beat the price. Do yourself a big favor though and buy it for the mic and not the speaker headphones.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2013
Hi, I'm from small town Iowa where electronic wonders don't exist. Plus, I am completely tech stupid. The Cyber Acoustics AC-200 microphone stated it has noise cancelling and voice recognition and it was those 2 criteria I purchased for.
Now, with tutorials from Windows 7, I'm doing voice recognition with my PC. I can say "open wordpad" and it does.
And since I'm disabled and on oxygen at home, I needed the noise cancelling to cut out the constant low hum of my oxygen concentrator. And it does.
As for con's, there was only one for me. I wasn't used to wearing headphones. It took me a bit of adjustment. But, what is nice about that, is that I can switch the microphone to left side or right side. So, you can adjust it to be comfortable.
I apologise that I can't speak to technical issues with it. It's high quality and does far more things that I don't need.
I certainly got my money's worth for this.
Pennie Ashbacher
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2010
I am using this to video message through Skype. We were having really bad sound interference. These really helped cut that down. The sound quality is pretty good & the mic works very well. I do have 2 complaints. I am a girl & ordered these partially because I liked the white color, but when they arrived I got a black pair. I think that picture is misleading! The other complaint is that they are really uncomfortable. I wear glasses & it hurt my ears after just a short time. I didn't say anything because glasses can cause that issue, but then my 3 year old used them to talk. He also complained that they hurt his ears. The sound quality is pretty good & works for what I need, but I have already replaced them with the same kind that I bought for my husband.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
Prior to buying this headset I had gone through 4 or 5 within a month. all of which performed poorly, or had completely failed. One physically came apart. I have had this one for quite a while and it continues to perform perfectly. the microphone is sensitive enough to pick up my voice without having to place it right next to my mouth. The fidelity of the headphones is surprisingly good, with plenty of volume. Lastly this headset is extremely light making it very comfortable to wear continuously.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2015
The overall quality is decent enough, although the foam on the earpieces comes off from time to time. The angle means you really just always have to have the mic on the left side of your face, and they're not all that comfortable for periods over a few hours, but they're definitely affordable and otherwise work just fine. The audio quality is solid in the ears, as well as through the mic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2014
This is a great product for the price. The sound is clear the quality is goo and I feel that these are exceptional headphones. Easy on the ears and great sound. Dealer delivered as promised and was delievered faster than expected. I highly recommend this seller and this product. Great buy I will use again in the future. Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2012
You really can't beat this product for the price.

I primarily used it to train speech recognition and macro's for another system and it performed very well.

I now use it on a laptop for the same purpose and to listen to MP3's.

Again, for the price, an excellent investment either as a primary tool or a backup.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2011
This is a great little headset. Is it going to be the best experience you have ever had? Of course not but it is cheap, the sound quality gets the job done well, and the mic is actually pretty darn good... for a 10 dollar headset. The boom mic is completely adjustable with a nice foamed tip mic. Mine came in all black instead of white... which means the picture threw me off but I actually like the black better, it looks nice.
I use this primarily for gaming, I didn't want to spend 30+ bucks on a gaming headset, and these work just fine! The dual 3.5 jack goes right into the mic and audio receiver on your sound card and you are ready to roll

Recommend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2014
This turned out to be a perfect headset for me to use at my computer, it's both light weight and comfortable. I put one of those stick on plastic hooks on the side of my case and hang the headset on it for easy access and it keeps my cords from tangling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2013
They sounded good (clear) and easy to wear. The headset is very comfortable and sounds good. Would buy another when time arises and will recommend to friends needing headset
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here