Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 14 reviews
on January 8, 2014
All of the charts contained in the opening chapters are too small to read in the Kindle edition, and they are not expandable. If you want or need the guidance contained in these charts, you'll need to buy a traditional book. The recipes are pretty good and almost always call for ingredients that the home cook will have on hand, or which are easily obtainable. As a diabetic, I was very disappointed that the nutrition info for many of the recipes did not include the number of carbs. For a diabetic that's an important number!

For the low price, I guess I can't complain, but I wish I had spent the extra money and gotten the real book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2014
I've lost weight, my blood pressure is down, and my doctors are impressed. If you've forgotten how to eat sensibly or never knew how to plan for healthy meals and snacks, this diet will teach you. Best of all, you eat all the time and never feel hungry!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2013
This is a great book that provides a clear overview of how certain foods interact with your body. The outline of the plan is clear, the recipes are simple. Good investment for your long term health.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
This book has a variety of recipes that are easy to make, healthy, and tasty too!!!! Even if you're not wanting to or needing to lose weight and just want to eat healthier, this book would work for you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2013
Try the "super quick chunky tomato sauce" recipe. You will save hundreds of mg of sodium and still be able to enjoy your favorite pasta dishes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
Great recipes. I have already started making them. Home style biscuits are delicious. Dill sauce for salmon is good. Can't wait to try some of the cabbage recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
Informative.
Good recipes. Will try to start this lifestyle approach.
I think I would also prefer having a physical book as well as the digital one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2014
This book explain it all.

Very easy to follow receipts. Very easy to follow this diet. Very helpful information.

Enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2014
we are referring to the book as needed. it makes perfect sense but not my favorite recipes, but we will keep referring to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
Great information. Recipes use everyday ingredients. User friendly book. A book that can change you life for healthier lifestyle for good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here