<Embed>
Buy new:
$13.79
List Price: $17.99
Save: $4.20 (23%)
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
Arrives: Saturday, Dec 12 Details
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, Dec 9
Order within 6 hrs and 45 mins
Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com

Sold by
Amazon.com

Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2021
For the 2020 holiday season, returnable items shipped between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2021.
Dangerous Alliance: An Au... has been added to your Cart

Other Sellers on Amazon
$10.94
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: SUNRAY
$12.19
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: ---SuperBookDeals
$16.19
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Fifty Third Street Books
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Dangerous Alliance: An Austentacious Romance Hardcover – December 3, 2019

4.4 out of 5 stars 105 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$13.79
$10.94 $4.25
when you buy $20 of select items. Shop items

Inspire a love of reading with Amazon Book Box for Kids
Discover delightful children's books with Amazon Book Box, a subscription that delivers new books every 1, 2, or 3 months — new Amazon Book Box Prime customers receive 15% off your first box. Sign up now
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • Dangerous Alliance: An Austentacious Romance
  • +
  • Bringing Down the Duke (A League of Extraordinary Women)
  • +
  • Well Met
Total price: $34.26
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

  • Save $5 when you spend $20 Offered by Amazon.com. Shop items
  • Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Contemporary fans of the Austen novels and their screen adaptations will relish this rousing, late Georgian romance.” (ALA Booklist)

“While Vicky takes center stage, interspersed perspectives from other characters, including those of Sherborne and his half-sister, deepen the story’s themes… Frequent references to then-popular novels and a thoughtful historical note add additional context to this spirited romp.” (Publishers Weekly)

“Charming and fun. Replete with intrigue, grand parties, and romantic entanglements, fans of Jane Austen will positively devour this book.” (Jessica Cluess, author of A Shadow Bright and Burning)

“Romance fans and Jane Austen devotees will devour this delicious Regency romp.” (Alexa Donne, author of Brightly Burning and The Stars We Steal)

“Bathed in Cohen’s richly textured language, Dangerous Alliance boldly shines a light on issues women struggled with historically: abuse, obstruction, and dominance. A timeless story.” (Shelley Sackier, author of The Antidote and The Freemason’s Daughter)

“A fresh, enchanting addition to the historical fiction genre!  The perfect read for fans of Jane Austen and Downton Abbey!” (Tobie Easton, award winning author of the Mer Chronicles series)

“The perfect combination of mystery, intriguing characters, surprising action, and delightful romance. I loved every single word.” (Samantha Hastings, author of The Last Word)

About the Author

A lifelong lover of history and literature, Jennieke Cohen studied English history at Cambridge University before receiving her undergraduate degree from the University of California, Davis. After interning with a literary agent and at Prima Games (an imprint of Penguin Random House), she entered the Master of Professional Writing program at the University of Southern California. Cohen has worked as a writing consultant and as a ghostwriter and has written prescriptive nonfiction. She is a member of SCBWI, Romance Writers of America, and the Jane Austen Society of North America. When not writing or reading, Cohen can be found watching classic movies, drinking tea, singing opera and musical theater, and planning her next trip to England. She lives in California. You can visit her online at www.jenniekecohen.com, and find her on Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest.


Product details

  • Lexile measure : HL760L
  • Grade level : 8 - 9
  • Item Weight : 1.09 pounds
  • Hardcover : 448 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0062857304
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0062857309
  • Dimensions : 5.5 x 1.37 x 8.25 inches
  • Reading level : 13 - 17 years
  • Publisher : HarperTeen (December 3, 2019)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 105 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
105 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on December 9, 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 30, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Vilma L
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute delight!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 28, 2020
Verified Purchase
Rose
5.0 out of 5 stars accidentally bought this on kindle
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 24, 2020
Verified Purchase
Franzi Stöbe
5.0 out of 5 stars Wunderbar - marvelous
Reviewed in Germany on November 28, 2020
Verified Purchase
Maxine
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable mishmash of genres
Reviewed in Australia on August 15, 2020
Verified Purchase