Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Wonder Woman now available on Blu-ray, 3D, and 4K Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 83 reviews
on August 28, 2017
Very interesting read. Makes you think about how the human diet has evolved. Not sure that it will create lasting changes in a person's diet if they are not celiac as it's difficult to avoid grains. But it's worth the read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2017
Every few years it seems as though someone has cracked the code and has a magic bullet to every health problem you have. It all gets whittled down to one single thing or concept. I tried a gluten free diet for a while but the only thing I found was that I was weaker, having a harder time staying healthy, and going broke supplementing my ever present need for Xantham gum.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2016
This is a classic work in the field of gluten and wheat allergies. Everyone should read it who is concerned. Many people seem to be suffering a variety illnesses from gluten and GMOs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2015
This book is packed full of information about gluten intolerance and how it affects and influences the body as a whole. It's a great reference to have on hand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2015
Very interesting and easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2015
I found it easy to read and understand, I like how he explains the historical evolution of mankind and the relationship to gluten grains. I will use this book in helping my [psychotherapy] clients better address many of their issues in addition to the "traditional" ones of therapy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2014
Very informative information!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2014
Lots of researched information. Explains how gluten containing grains contribute to numerous health issues. As a result of reading this book I decided to avoid gluten to see if frequent bloating, gas and discomfort would improve. In one week I already feel better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2014
By far my favorite of the books dealing with grain and its effects on health. This book addresses the subject from a rational, informed point of view and respects the differences between individuals and situations in relation to reactions to grains.

Information is very clearly and understandably presented in an easily readable format. Definitely recommend this one for anyone interested in health, nutrition, or the question of eating grains more specifically.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2014
A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse