Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 866 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,001 reviews
on December 28, 2015
I went into shock when I saw this on the "Deal of the Day" from Amazon last week. I had to buy it and I'm SO glad I did. Initially, I bought it nostalgically. I loved this show when it first came out in 1997, although, I have to admit, my memory of shows I loved to watch back then don't seem as funny now. So, I watched the first episode last night (to see if my memory of this show was realistic) and yeah, just as good as I remembered. I binged watched 10 episodes after the first and look forward to watching more tonight.

There was some nostalgia... corded landlines and the bulky cordless phones (no, not cell phones). Doc Martens. Jane's hair (I think Katy Perry stole this look from one of her videos). Someone mentioned the music was different... it is. However, I was surprised that I like this music, just not as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2016
I am definitely a child of the 90's - I watched Daria every time it came on MTV. Ohhhh, MTV before all of those horrifying shows they have on now - so sad. I just don't watch anymore. The creator states that the licensing to have so many of the popular songs that were on the show would have made it impossible to put the episodes on DVD. So the background and certain scene music has changed other than that - it is awesome. This is actually my 2nd set. I purchased one in 2011 and then this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2017
The music is not the same as the original show due to licensing issues, and this is indicated on the product. If you want the original music that really set the mood for each episode, search for the VHS releases. One of my discs was defective, so I couldn't see the second half of "Malled". Other than that, it is an excellent series with a lead character that I strongly relate to.

3 stars because the original music is not included, and a disc was defective.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2017
it's a little weird without the original music in the episodes (they give you a paper to explain) but I love this show!! It's like I'm back in high school again lol. The case is slim so it will fit on your shelf like 2 regular dvds together
review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2016
Funny and witty, just as expected. There is nothing to add that hasn't already been pointed out already in previous reviews. The quality of the disks look great. Mostly clear, sometimes there is a scene that isn't as crisp as the others, but it passes quickly. Audio is clear and clean. I can easily understand what they are talking about.

Get set for a great price. Why spend $20 for each season and movie when you can get it all for $20 instead. Definitely worth it.

I recommend this show + movies for anyone in high school or beyond, as well as anyone who has a sarcastic attitude and pessimistic look towards everything.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2017
High school nostalgia at its finest! This series brings back so many great memories from high school! This is one of the best DVD collections I've ever purchased! They put a lot of effort into the packaging and content! I'm so glad I was able to find this series for a reasonable price! Now all my friends want to order it as well! Oh and one more thing! La la la la la La la la la la ! LOL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2017
This collection rocks! I thought I had seen all the episodes and I was pleasently surprised to watch a few episodes that were new to me. This is a classic 90's cartoon that is both sarcastic and sometimes sadly realistic about teenage life in suburban America before social media took over. I highly recommend this box set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2017
Brilliantly written. If you were an outcast in high school (and who wasn't?) this amazing series will hit-home for you. Great laughs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2017
Love love love Daria and am thrilled. This comes with the two movies, "is it Fall yet" "is it college yet" so no need to buy these separate! I didn't know and bought them and now have two copies haha they also note he music has all been changed due to licensing rights
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2016
Bought this as a gift, it is the complete series including the two movies. The person I bought this for was a big Daria fan when she was younger and she was very excited to receive this gift
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse