Kindle Price: $6.00

Save $11.00 (65%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.
The Dark Gray Blanket by [Burns, H.]
Kindle App Ad

The Dark Gray Blanket Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 19 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.00

Length: 390 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $2.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"H. Burns sets the table for a memorable story with his accurate accounting of a harsh, Michigan winter. The secret that lies beneath will keep you on edge and like myself unable to put the book down... The vivid descriptions of Detroit, Oakland County, and the shadow that was once cast upon the Motor City add to the grip that surrounded this proud area of Michigan. In the tradition of Patterson, Cromwell, and Clancy, The Dark Grey Blanket will have you reliving this tale well after you've finished reading. A must read!" --Steve R., Automotive Executive (Retired)

"I loved this book from beginning to end! While uniquely intertwining fact and fiction, the author weaves a captivating mystery set in a Detroit of days gone by, the essence of which is captured in fine detail. Children 'lost' in the dead of winter and found in bizarre circumstances... A detective called upon to investigate who cannot explain why he is so drawn to these cases. Spellbinding! Left me hoping for a sequel!" --Lorna B., Design Engineer (Retired)

"...a winner out of the starting gate. Every mystery fan will be engrossed from the first chapter, taken up in the evil and agony as this traumatic episode evolves. Based upon actual events, Burns leads the reader through the time when no parents in the area of Detroit could feel secure about the safety of their children... This critic doesn't see THE DARK GRAY BLANKET collecting dust on any bookstore shelf. Read it, recommend it, and reference it. It's a keeper." --Dean M., Communications Corporation Senior Statistician

About the Author

H. Burns earned a degree in psychology and marketing, and then pursued a successful career with Ford Motor Company. During the harsh winters of '76 and '77, he was on assignment at the Renaissance Center in Downtown Detroit. He, his wife, and their two daughters, ages ten and twelve, lived in Northville, Michigan, where they watched the developing nightmare from afar. The last victim, a twelve year old, was found less than three miles from their home.

Product details

  • File Size: 1273 KB
  • Print Length: 390 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publication Date: October 24, 2017
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B076SRPM2T
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #461,621 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 19 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

April 3, 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
March 15, 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
November 17, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
November 15, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
November 15, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
December 5, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
December 6, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
December 2, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Dark Gray Blanket
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Dark Gray Blanket