List Price: $25.99 Details
Save: $7.07 (27%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Sunday, June 27 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Fastest delivery: Friday, June 25
Order within 3 hrs and 5 mins
Details
Only 15 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$18.92 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$18.92
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: This item is returnable
In most cases, items shipped from Amazon.com may be returned for a full refund.
In the Dark Places: An In... has been added to your Cart
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Sunday, June 27 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Fastest delivery: Saturday, June 26
Order within 3 hrs and 5 mins
Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Nice clean copy with no highlighting or writing. We take pride in our accurate descriptions. Satisfaction Guaranteed.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$18.60
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon.
Sold by: ATY LLC
Sold by: ATY LLC
(163 ratings)
98% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$18.91
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon.
Sold by: Neptun Trading
Sold by: Neptun Trading
(189 ratings)
97% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$18.92
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon.
Sold by: E ZBuy
Sold by: E ZBuy
(131 ratings)
74% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


In the Dark Places: An Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Novels, 22) Hardcover – August 11, 2015

4.2 out of 5 stars 340 ratings
Book 22 of 27: Inspector Banks

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$18.92
$7.99 $1.55

Inspire a love of reading with Amazon Book Box for Kids
Discover delightful children's books with Amazon Book Box, a subscription that delivers new books every 1, 2, or 3 months — new Amazon Book Box Prime customers receive 15% off your first box. Learn more.

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • In the Dark Places: An Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Novels, 22)
  • +
  • Children of the Revolution: An Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Novels, 21)
  • +
  • When the Music's Over: An Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Novels, 23)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login now

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for Peter Robinson’s In the Dark Places: “Peter Robinson is an author with amazing empathy, a snare trap ear for dialogue and a clear eye for the telling detail.” -- Michael Connelly, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Burning Room

“Peter Robinson is a master, and In the Dark Places shows why. Thrilling, sophisticated, and emotionally involving, this is edge-of-your-seat, heart-in-your-throat suspense. A must-read.” -- Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of Die Again

“Brilliantly plotted, beautifully paced, it gathers speed and dread until I could barely stand it. Peter Robinson writes with compassion, with depth, with the assurance of a writer at the top of his game.” -- Louise Penny, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Long Way Home and How the Light Gets In

From the Back Cover

One of the world's greatest suspense writers returns with this gripping, powerful new novel featuring Inspector Alan Banks, hailed by Michael Connelly as "a man for all seasons."

Life. Death.
Good. Evil.
Innocence. Guilt.

All can be found IN THE DARK PLACES.

It's a double mystery: two young men have vanished, and the investigation leads to two troubling clues in two different locations.

As Inspector Banks and his team scramble for answers, the inquiry takes an even darker turn when a truck careens off an icy road in a freak hailstorm. In the wreckage, rescuers find the driver, who was killed on impact, as well as another corpse . . . that of someone who was dead well before the crash.

Snow falls. The body count rises. And Banks, perceptive and curious as ever, feels himself being drawn deeper into a web of crime . . . and at its center something—or someone—dark and dangerous lying in wait.

Vibrating with tension, ingeniously plotted, and filled with soul and poignancy, In the Dark Places is a remarkable achievement from this masterful talent. For readers of Michael Connelly, Louise Penny, and Tess Gerritsen, this is a novel to be read with white knuckles and a fast-beating heart.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ William Morrow; 1st edition (August 11, 2015)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0062240544
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0062240545
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.05 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6 x 1.16 x 9 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 340 ratings

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
340 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on August 12, 2015
Verified Purchase
84 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 9, 2017
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 25, 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 18, 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 7, 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Cognomi
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 10, 2016
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
davechat
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware ......Retitled Banks novel.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 8, 2016
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Georgina Tarplee
5.0 out of 5 stars Story teller so much detail and kept secret right to end
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 5, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 17, 2017
Verified Purchase
maureen chapman
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 30, 2017
Verified Purchase