Luxury Beauty Killers of the Flower moon STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$24.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 251-260 of 517 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 723 reviews
on September 15, 2014
Great game. Insanely hard. I have had this game since first day of launch and still haven't beat it and I'm lvl 165.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2016
You will be pushed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
Way better than demon souls. But i think demon souls was harder tho', but this one is more entertaining. Must buy if you are a RPG lover
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2013
As most know, it is the spiritual successor to Demon's Souls, and they do carry over a lot of the same concepts. To be perfectly honest, it's a lot easier, but at the same time, that's not saying much. I'll just cover some of the highlights.

- Armor matters, and now heavy armor actually protects, whereas in Demon's Souls it was more of a hindrance.
- You can get powerful weapons early, and your starting armor can be useful throughout the game.
- The bosses aren't cheap (I'm looking at you Maneaters...) and with a little trial and error they are simple.
- You can summon NPC phantoms to help (great for offline players).

A neutral point...

- It's a free-roaming world. There is an item that lets you go to some places, but for the most part you need to open shortcuts.

There are some minor gripes, but that's just because the game felt unfair at certain points. If you have played Demon's Souls, a certain area will remind you of dear old Maiden Astraea's world. Same tense air, same "why did that happen?!", same "where did that come from?!" feel. Plus the poisoning we know and love.

This game is a bit easier for those new to the series to learn, and just about anyone can be successful. If you want a challenge though, this game will help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2014
I'm pretty satisfied with my purchase, love the game, arrived exactly when expected, and yeah just a fan of the soul series in general.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
To put this game into one word. Insanity. I've realized now that I've been skimming through games with no actual effort. This game forces and demands effort at every turn. Bravo and thanks for the purchase :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2015
Great Game came well packaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2013
Darksoul let you think it's easy then teach you about how you handle stressful situations. It start off easy if you read the instructions and do as they say... then the instruction end. Good Luck.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2014
Got product fast!!! Like one day!!!!! And it was brand new unused! Still in the wrap!!! Will but from again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2015
I am become death, destroyer of worlds.

10/10.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here