Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Dark
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer power_s3 power_s3 power_s3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports

  • Dark
  • Customer Reviews

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$12.86+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 25, 2013
Out of the dozens of "hentai" titles I've watched over the last few months, this one was probably the worst. In fact, it annoyed me so much that I'm actually taking the time to write a review so that others don't make the same mistake I did by buying it.

I never really cared much for detailed storylines in a porno, and this is pretty much why. It's a porno, not Forrest Gump. I just want what I came here for, and this title could barely even deliver that. The sex scenes were scarce, and what little there was, was mediocre. This was one of those very annoying pornos where the sex scenes show almost exclusively the guy the whole time, and all of the stupid faces he is making. Want to see naked women? You won't find it in this title. If you came here looking for close-up shots of guys' private parts and them making stupid faces, then this title might be for you. The "storyline" was nothing to behold, and it shouldn't be anyway. They were trying too hard, and failed.

This was quite possibly the worst hentai I've ever seen. I would not recommend this title to anyone.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2013
Two guys get off cajoling women, other schoolgirls and teachers, to have sex with them and then posting photos on their own private website. The ladies maintain their discretion - out of fear of the images being made public. Some of the females secretly enjoy the encounters which is probably a really bad stereotype. All are drawn very dramatically with cute lingerie and otherwise squeaky clean.

In the second episode, they get another schoolgirl to participate along with them, and there's a brief girl-girl interlude before the guys get back on track.

One of the last teachers they encounter, and the hottest turns the tables by admitting that she really enjoys S&M sex, which unfortunately is a big turn off for the dudes, go figure.

The hero of the story eventually straightens himself out after his buddy goes mad. But one of his babe victims promises to turn him back to the dark side to keep open the possibility of a sequel.

It was nice, for once to watch an anime with all original footage and a decent storyline, at that. There's some real tension building towards the end. The video consists of two thirty minute episodes. Ninety percent of the encounters are two-on-one. The endings aren't overly dramatic, but sometimes given while kissing.

As extras, there's a mildly BDSM slide show, multiple chapter breaks, and the option to watch the movie in Japanese with English subtitles. Enjoy.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon March 11, 2014
I have to say I didn’t like this. The animation quality is quite good, they didn’t skimp there but the basic premise I didn’t like. The idea is that school boys, the ‘hero’ in particular rapes girls and then puts their pics on line.

For me there are two problems, one is a plot line. The hero is terribly nervous that some girl will go to the police. He sort of loses this fear as it goes on but it’s never explained why the police aren’t brought in. I know there is a cultural element in Japan that would rather not have this come out but all it would take is one girl to open the flood gates and after one victim is found by another girl, it becomes hard to believe nothing was done.

Two this is in fact ‘rape.’ Not a seduction or leading girls into fantasies or mind control rays or exploring a submissive side but a brutal taking and it just isn’t my style. Sure there was an ex-girl friend who wanted sex and things develop later but early on, it isn’t sexy or cool or anything but ugly and I had a hard time getting over the brutality. I started wanting the hero to be badly hurt.

In the end I just found these elements to be too extreme for me to enjoy this in any way.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2013
The fact that it dealt with something so insanely wrong i found myself still wanting to watch it just to see what happens. Strong storyline but the ending was very annoying, it totally leaves you hanging because there is still a Hugh part of the story that's left untold...where is part II!!?!?!?
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2014
Dark is a pretty basic bdsm/rape hentai. The graphics are basic and the Japanese voicing is alright, the English voiceover sounds a bit under quality, so I recommend just using the Japanese language with subtitles. All in all not a bad hentai, not the best but definitely the worst.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2014
The DVD froze and last 3 episodes would not play. Retried and went through set up options. Chreked DVD palyer, that was not the problem. Had bought this as a gift and they brought it back to me. Bit emarassing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2013
The anti-hero is one sick puppy and you can tell by his maniacial gaze and crude actions although he is partially matched
by one of the female characters. Story moves briskly along and the protagonst is finally saved at the end from the fell examples of the others. Passable art work and brisk story line.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2004
I thought this film was seriously lacking in plot development it just seemed to jump around or rather move from point a to b without really any storyline. Even though this is an adult feature i think that there should still be some storyline that actually suggests or shows the actual delemma that the summary entails. For me, it seemed too much of a straight forward transition from a to b and back to a again without any consequence to the main character--who also seemed to be marginalized as a main character. I think this lack of attention to the stor and its development has had an unintented consequence of turning me of the 18+ genre of animae--at least for the time being and has, also, made me quite sceptical of the Vanilla Series productions. That being said, there does seem to be 2 or 3 one or two minute portions of this DVD that make this DVD salvageable..perhaps barely so but they do keep me from given this a one star rating.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2014
animation was good, just basically two boys raping girls from their school
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2013
Great item, fast shipping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse