Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $10.00 (77%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Darkness Watching (The Darkworld Series Book 1) by [Adams, Emma L.]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Darkness Watching (The Darkworld Series Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 97 customer reviews
Book 1 of 5 in The Darkworld Series (5 Book Series)

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle Book
$2.99

Length: 352 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Save on all things Kindle
click to open popover

Complete Series

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review


"In the vein of Buffy and Supernatural, DARKNESS WATCHING found that perfect balance between the freaky and the fun."
- YA author Jen Estes

"Demons, Sorcerers, evil, and secrets. Could you ask for a better supernaturalsuspense set-up?... full of suspense, danger, evil and dark humor.The plot is original, and completely gripping. From the first page, this book had me hooked." - Rose at Desert Rose Reviews

"A suspenseful first part to an intriguing new fantasy series." - Sharon Stevenson, supernatural author

"The story is extremely well-written with effortless, flowing prose, and the original magic-user mythology and Darkworld creatures are veryentertaining. The author took what might have been over-done premise and twisted it into something very fresh and exciting." - Lexa Cain, author of Soul Cutter

"This is a wildly different story than any I have read about demons...I loved it!" - Kathy at Bookmarks, Spoilers, and Happily-Ever-Afters

"Darkness Watching provides an original world... It was dark and entertaining... The world building was truly strong in this novel." - Lexi at Book Bliss


"Like good books should, Darkness Watching left me pondering the story afterI'd finished reading AND left me wanting more." - Erin at Erin Albert Books


"This was entertaining from the start...I didn't want to put it down, andfans of urban fantasies will enjoy this. Darkness Watching wasdefinitely worth the read." - Jenea at Books Live Forever

"WOW! From the moment I started reading I was hooked...I LOVED this book andthe characters. It's so well written I got lost in it... I couldn't turn the page fast enough.." - Nicole at Busy Mom of 3

"Definitely recommend for all paranormaland fantasy fans" - Samantha at Cold Tea and Crumbs

From the Author

The Darkworld Series - now complete!

Book 1: Darkness Watching
Book 2: Walking Shadow
Book 3: Demon Heart 
Book 4: Souls Forsaken
Book 5: Darkness Falling

Product details

  • File Size: 1194 KB
  • Print Length: 352 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publication Date: July 8, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01I77SNTW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #54,760 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Romance Novels
4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 stars
Fantasy Books
4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 stars
Young Adult Books
4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on July 23, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Darkness Watching (The Darkworld Series Book 1)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Darkness Watching (The Darkworld Series Book 1)