Industrial Deals HPC Spring Reading Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now Start your Baby Registry



on April 9, 2014
Like Paul Mooney...this is one of the few comics who isn't a TRUE puppet. Respect Dave for keeping it real and not selling out, money can easily pervert ones thinking and standards. Found Killin' Them Softly to be better (my opinion), but still wanted to give this 5 stars. Enjoy Dave Chappelle & Paul Mooney while they are still alive...it has been proven, step on the wrong toes in this country they will off you faster than Tupac & Michael Jackson.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 11, 2018
too funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 17, 2018
So funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 15, 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 25, 2013
I wish this guy hadn't given up the game so early after he got his own show. I feel like we lost one of the greatest when he quit the business. This special is really solid, the jokes are all current to 2004, but I haven't heard anything about these topics in so long that they feel new all over again. Definitely worth what little I paid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 5, 2007
Dave is hilarious and energetic. The jokes and his standup are classic. And you will be rolling on the floor, grabbing you gut, trying to catch your breath because you're laughing so hard.

From beginning to end, from Comedy Central to DVD, Chappelle is our generation's greatest comedian...hands down. He will have you laughing, while poking fun at the stereotypes we hold about people, society and ourselves. Interesting social commentary in the form of standup.

If you love laughing, "For What's It's Worth" is worth every dollar.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 1, 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 6, 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 6, 2014
Dave Chappelle is always a good get especially for those who enjoy comedy as much as I do. I will watch this over and over until I memorize all the words!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 21, 2006
If you're like me, and enjoy the Chapelle Show, you'll find that this program is a little different: no clips, just a pure standup comedy programm. And Dave is killing here. He takes on topics like where AIDS came from and different drinks with black and white people. Calls the greenback "baseball cards with slave owners on them". Just great comedy with a clear political undertone.

In this context he discusses the wavering standpoint of society towards fifteen year olds.

Wunderful, meaningful, inspiring, just plain funny!

So go get this - And get "Killin' them softly" too!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse