Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 31-40 of 56 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 102 reviews
on January 4, 2014
Awesome album, they really cut loose and it sounds incredible. This is one of my favorites from Bowie, a good mix of songs and very nice sound quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2013
David Live was a regular on the turntable - great to have the sounds of the past in the car!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2013
Have this on vinyl. The CD has a better presence in addition to the not included cuts
If you like Bowie, get this 2 CD set!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2014
It's 1974…David's rockin' Philly with Earl Slick of Staten Island rocker fame on lead guitar. The band includes David Sanborn who wails on a number of the tunes. The real live greatness comes out on "Suffragette City", "Changes" and "All the Young Dudes". there's magic in those tunes worth the price of admission for the "live 1974" "in the day" "in the heat" textures and feel. The version of "Suffragette City" rivals the original album version or at very least stand proud next to the earlier version. Earl Slick nails the feel, the notes. ya gotta check it out. ---if ya dig these blues check out our site on youtube----johnnyguitar335
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2016
Losing David Bowie at such a young age was a great loss to the music industry, as well as all of his fans and listeners. He will always be one of the greatest entertainers of our time. This album is awesome. I had it many years ago on an LP, and purchased the cd a few years ago. All songs are good, but his best on this cd are sweet thing and rock and roll suicide! He will truly be missed. Don't think twice about purchasing this double cd gem.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2008
This isn't a bad Bowie live album - keep in mind its the polar opposite to his Ziggy era stuff. Very smooth, Very Young Americans - even David Sanborn is on sax on this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2007
Sorry...I LOVE this album, and after bootlegging..."many" tracks off the late great Napster, I'm now gonna buy the "new refurbished, etc..." Why? And "why" the title to this review? OK 1), my glorious band in NY, circa '75-'76, always opened our sets with a "Diamond Dogs-Rebel Rebel-Moonage Daydream" medley, in their entirity, and, note-for-note, ripped straight off "David Live." And yes, I HAVE gone on record as saying that Mick Ronson, Bowie's "Ziggy's" ex, SHOULD Have received the job that one R Wood received in '75 - but Earl Slick (in ADDITION to being married - at the time - to one of the absolute HOTTEST Babes EVER, Fanny's Jean Millington), himself was/is hot as a jumper cable at a redneck funeral. (and, yeah, when Ronno defected from Ian H in 1977, Ian scooped up Slick for what I consider his finest work, the glimmering "Overnight Angels.") And 2) right after this, Bowie started purveying disco, then ran into the arms of Rob't Fripp...give me a freaking break...(but "Ashes To Ashes" WAS a good song...) Enough. Bowie: 1974: Earl Slick, David Sanborn, et al... like Lous Armstrong said, "If ya gotta ask, you'll never know."
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2005
If you are a Bowie fan or think you could be, this is the CD for you. Released more than 30 years ago, it is still the best Bowie recording ever! Sound quality is excellent and David was at his best. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2016
I was hopeful for a good record of the "Diamond Dogs," tour. Song selection here is good; Bowie's vocals cocaine raspy, & the recording is Fair, at best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2014
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse