Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 3 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $0.99

Save $11.00 (92%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Dawn Girl: An absolutely gripping serial killer thriller (Tess Winnett) by [Leslie Wolfe]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Dawn Girl: An absolutely gripping serial killer thriller (Tess Winnett) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 8,379 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99
Next 5 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $13.95
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use

Books In This Series (8 Books)
Popular Highlights in this book

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

What Amazon reviewers are saying: 

"Terrific story about a young 
female FBI agent who must battle her own demons in search of a monster who is killing young women." 
 
"This is, without a doubt, one of the 
most suspenseful books I have ever read."
 
"This book 
grips you from the discovery of the first victim to the final kill. Outstanding writing and characterization."
 
"I 
highly recommend the book. You won't be able to put it down until you have reached the end."
 
"Fabulously exciting. Loved the characters." 
 
"The story had me in its 
clutches and there was no way to stop." 
 
"This was a great novel, it built up to a 
heart pounding pace that continued to increase in the last quarter of the book."
 
"You'll enjoy this 
mind-blowing crime story of a bold, dedicated agent who never backs off." 
 
"Love the dynamic of the book and 
I couldn't put it down!" 
 
"Suspenseful, fast moving with a lot of interesting characters."
 
"I enjoy 
mysteries and this one is going in the top ten of my authors."
 
"This is one 
gripping story!" 
 
"Talk about your 
surprise endings!" 
 
"This book is a 
page turner with shocking and dark twists and turns." 
 
"Not only was the 
story line exceptional, it was so descriptive that you could picture what you were reading, as if you were watching it on television or in the movies."
 
"A 
powerful story, great writing, a good mix of characters and a magnificent ending!"
 
"I truly found this book to be one of the 
best thrillers I have ever read." 
 
"Leslie Wolfe has a wonderful ability to make you feel as if you were right there 
watching the events unfold in this fast paced and nail biting thriller." 
 
"This is an interesting story about 
murder and a dysfunctional family. The characters are interesting, believable and well developed."
 
"I would enjoy another book with 
Tess and her team."

From the Author

All the books in the Tess Winnett series are standalone; think Costco, not IKEA. Enjoy the entire series, and more!
  • Dawn Girl
  • The Watson Girl
  • Glimpse of Death
  • Taker of Lives
  • Not Really Dead
  • Girl with A Rose
  • Mile High Death
  • The Girl They Took
 
Explore other Leslie Wolfe titles: 
 
Newest Releases
  • The Girl You Killed
  • The Girl They Took
 
Baxter and Holt Series
  • Las Vegas Girl
  • Casino Girl
  • Las Vegas Crime
 
Detective Kay Sharp Series
  • The Girl From Silent Lake
  • Beneath Blackwater River
  • The Angel Creek Girls
 
Standalone Novels 
  • The Girl You Killed
  • Stories Untold
 
Anthologies 
  • Love, Lies and Murder
 
Alex Hoffmann Series 
  • Executive
  • Devil's Move
  • The Backup Asset
  • The Ghost Pattern
  • Operation Sunset

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B01I0X2YR0
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Italics Publishing (August 30, 2016)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ August 30, 2016
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3786 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 292 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 8,379 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Leslie Wolfe is a bestselling author whose novels break the mold of traditional thrillers. She creates unforgettable, brilliant, strong women heroes who deliver fast-paced, satisfying suspense backed up by extensive background research in technology and psychology.

Her novels have a consistent presence in genre bestselling lists and a solid sales track record, with more than a million copies sold. Her bestselling series include the Detective Kay Sharp series, the Tess Winnett series, the Baxter&Holt series, and the Alex Hoffmann series.

A recently released standalone and an addictive, heart-stopping psychological thriller, The Girl You Killed will appeal to fans of The Undoing, The Silent Patient, or Little Fires Everywhere. Reminiscent of the television drama Criminal Minds, her series of books featuring the fierce and relentless FBI Agent Tess Winnett will be of great interest to readers of James Patterson, Melinda Leigh, and David Baldacci crime thrillers. Fans of Kendra Elliot and Robert Dugoni’s suspenseful mysteries will love the Las Vegas Crime series, featuring the tension-filled relationship between Baxter and Holt. Finally, her Alex Hoffmann series of political and espionage action and adventure will enthrall readers of Tom Clancy, Brad Thor, and Lee Child.

The complete list of Wolfe's books in all available formats is at Amazon.com/LeslieWolfe.

Become an insider: gain early access to previews of Leslie’s new novels.

• Email: LW@WolfeNovels.com

• Like Leslie's Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/wolfenovels

• Visit Leslie’s website for the latest news: www.LeslieWolfe.com

• Visit Leslie's Amazon Book Store: https://amazon.com/LeslieWolfe

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
8,379 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 3, 2023
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 9, 2020
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 5, 2023
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 6, 2023
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 1, 2023
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on December 12, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on March 10, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 19, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Lynda Kelly
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps Your Attention
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 23, 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
marie
4.0 out of 5 stars Sadistic psychopath .
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on September 14, 2021
BookEater
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on October 22, 2018
sheila bridge
5.0 out of 5 stars Dawn girl
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on July 5, 2018
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Rory
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on January 30, 2018
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?