BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews(5 star). See all 163 reviews
on June 9, 2017
All the teenage angst you can ever want is found right here in Capeside. We love it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2012
Any Dawsons creek fan would love this set it has every topic u can think of my choices of this season great episodes include is High risk behavior it starts out jack poses nude for Joey for her art project and then it turns to romance and Pacey and Andie have there night of passion and finally Dawson and Jen that one of the best episodes others include the kiss thats the question? and Many others so if any Dawson creek fan what's to own a great season this is the one to get other viewers say the music changed alot yes it did but they didn't change all the songs which is a relief to I miss Dawsons creek alot I am a huge fan and It will never die I will always love the show so much one of the best shows on the WB
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2015
Excelent product!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2017
It's an early Parenthood.... I enjoy it for all the "streaming video" reasons, plus the acting and story-writing keeps me coming back for more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2009
Things certainly changed up in the Creek when season 2 began. The popular do-they-don't-they relationship between Dawson and Joey had fans watching every week to see how far they'd take it... only to find that things kept falling apart.

New characters Jack and Andie were good additions to the cast, and brought complications to already established roles. Jack's budding relationship with Joey, and then coming out in English class. Andie and Pacey... their mentalities were clashing and a perfect pairing all at the same time.

More complications by end of the season, with Dawson and Joey parted... forever? Get season 3 and find out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2003
Dear Amazonians,
I was introduced to the Dawson's Creek clan later on in the series. I had not watched it all the way from the beginning.
I must say that what struck me the most by watching this television series is the honest and straightforward presentation of teen life, and how a group of friends gets along through all kinds of diverse relationships. This show is among precious few that incorporated homosexuality into the relationships among its characters at the time of its initial airing Today, however, there are more such shows, thanks to Dawson's Creek, and the sitcom "Will and Grace." This kind of show is especially important today, as there are some in our society who do not fully understand what gay people are about, and how very much like everyone else they are. The issues that the gay community relates to are mostly about being accepted by the other members of society. Otherwise, the gay community is just like any other kind of community.
The fictional town of Capeside, Massachusetts is very small, and undiverse. There are virtually no African-Americans or gay people there (although some people there may be gay, they are not "out"). Jack McPhee, a gay man who eventually comes out to his conservative and abusive father is a big inspiration to his friends and schoolmates in Capeside. Eventually, his peers embrace him as a full-fledged member of their "group."
To me, this is a very progressive show that really shows that all relationships are about love and acceptance, no matter who is involved. I highly recommend this series to all who are interested in a real and honest look at the lives of young people, and how they grow into each other in a veery nice way.
Take care,
--Daniel
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2005
~* First I Just want to say music aside this was an enduring and heart warming season. It remains my top favorite season of Dawsons Creek.

However, yes I was saddened by all the big musical losses namely Tori Amos's "Northern Lad", Sophie B Hawkins, "Lose Your Way" & Billie Myers, "Kiss the Rain" !! I can't think of another TV show that relied on the music to compliment the mood of the acting ...it was a symbotic relationship that made the CREEK what it is to the fans ! To cut so much ..is very noticable.

All most every single song was altered .. a total count of 93 songs were lost and replaced by seemingly inferior ones!

(...)
"The Season Two DVD set will contain new music not heard during the actual broadcast airings. While Dawson's Creek fans will surely be upset by this, unfortunately this had to be done. Faced with the exorbitant prices of licensing music just for the DVD release, the show decided to replace some of the songs. This allowed Columbia/Tri-Star to release the set at an affordable price for all fans.

Dawson's Creek executive producer Paul Stupin, with collaboration from co-producer Drew Matich, and music supervisor John McCullough, selected the replacement songs"

Here is the Complete List of all of the Songs left off!!
A whopping total of 93 Songs -- YIKES !!

"The Lost Songs"

EPISODE Guide ..
#202 "Crossroads"
"Sway" -Bic Runga
"Get 'Em Outta Here" -Sprung Monkey
"Kiss The Rain" -Billie Myers
"Save Tonight" -Eagle-Eye Cherry

#203 "Alternative Lifestyles"
"Flagpole Sitta" - Harvey Danger
"Four Eyes" - Sozzi
"Swan Song" - Bruce Hornsby
"The Party's Over" - Catie Curtis
"WooHoo" - Newsboys

#204 "Tamara's Return"
"Harvest Moon" - Donna Lewis
"Breathe" - Colony
"Half As Good" - Zoe
"Northern Lad" - Tori Amos
"And On A Rainy Night" - Shawn Mullins
"Each Little Mystery" - Seven Mary Three

#205 "Full Moon Rising"
"Catch The Moon" - Marc Jordan
"Secret Smile" - Semisonic

#206 "The Dance"
"Special" - Garbage
"Take Me Home" - Donna Lewis
"If You Sleep" - Tal Bachman
"Sell Out" - Reel Big Fish
"She's So High" - Tal Bachman

#207 "The All-Nighter"
"Hold On To Me" - Cowboy Junkies
"Candy In The Sun" - Swirl 360
"Losering" - Whiskeytown
"Nobody But Me" - Save Ferris

#208 "The Reluctant Hero"
"This Is Who I Am" - Shooter
"Hope" - R.E.M.
"Celebrity Skin" - Hole
"Got You (Where I Want You)" - The Flys

#209 "The Election"
Amnesia" - Chumbawamba
"Slingshots" - Morley
"Troubled Mind" - Catie Curtis
"You Look So Fine" - Garbage

#210 "High Risk Behavior"
"Hey Now Now" - Swirl 360
"The World Is New" - Save Ferris
"Please" - Chris Isaak
"Anything But Down" - Sheryl Crow
"Lover Lay Down" - Dave Matthews Band

#211 "Sex, She Wrote"
"Human Beings" - Seal
"Life's A Bitch" - Shooter
You Get What You Give" - New Radicals

#212 "Uncharted Waters"
Watch Your Step" - Matthew Ryan
If I Had A Boat" - Lyle Lovett
I'm Cool" - Reel Big Fish
C'est La Vie" - B*Witched
Peace In The Water" - Robynn Ragland
Best Of Me" - Far Too Jones
This Pain" - Adam Cohen

#214 "To Be Or Not To Be..."
"Slide" - Goo Goo Dolls
"I Do" - Lisa Loeb
"Walk Slow" - Chris Isaak
"Smoke" - Natalie Imbruglia
"In My Life" - Trina Hamlin

#215 "...That Is The Question"
"Tell Me" - Audra & Alayna
"Waterfall" - The Din Pedals
"Where Are You Tonight?" - The Devlins
"Reckless" - The Devlins
"Intimacy" - The Corrs

#216 "Be Careful What You Wish For"
"Give Up Giving In" - Amanda Marshall
"Freak Of The Week" - Marvelous 3
"Maria" - Blondie
"Frozen Charlotte" - Natalie Merchant

#217 "Psychic Friends"
"Completely Pleased" - Semisonic
"Run-around" - Blues Traveler
"I Could Be The One" - Donna Lewis
"Life Is Sweet" - Natalie Merchant
"How" - Lisa Loeb

#218 "The Perfect Wedding"
"All Mine" - Dance Hall Crashers
"Little Differences" - Save Ferris
"Shimmer" - Shawn Mullins
"You" - Shelby Starner
"Any Lucky Penny" - Nikki Hassman

#219 "Rest In Peace"
"Life's A Bitch" - Shooter
"So Young" - The Corrs
"Whatever Makes You Happy" - Paul Westerberg
"It's Over Now" - Neve
"Magic" - Ben Folds Five
"To Be Loved" - Curtis Stigers
"Lose Your Way" - Sophie B. Hawkins

#220 "Reunited"
"Mania" - Babel Fish
"This Is Where It Ends" - Barenaked Ladies
"Chasing You" - Seven Mary Three
"Ready For A Fall" - P.J. Olsson

221 "Ch..Ch..Ch..Changes"
"Everything Changes" - Bridget Benenate
"Goin' Our Way" - Gus
"Cry Ophelia" - Adam Cohen
"Paper Cup" - Heather Nova
"London Rain" - Heather Nova
"Chrome" - Matthew Ryan

#222 "Parental Discretion Advised"
"Hit So Hard" - Hole
"Why I'm Here" - Oleander
"Letting Go" - Sozzi
"Moon Beneath My Feet" - Kim Stockwood

"Music enhances everything around us -- it is especially so when we experience music in film. Music is the backdrop that helps draw the audience inside a scene, striking an emotional chord that exists in all of us."
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2015
Love this show! If you haven't watched it then I suggest it. I own the complete series and it is something I will rewatch. The ending also leaves you with closure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2016
What an Amazing show! Highly recommended, I loved season 2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2017
I love this show!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse