Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Listen for a chance to win Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
9

on December 10, 2017
item was shipped quickly my brother in law loved this one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 27, 2012
Dead Space is by far one of the most played and enjoyable scary games exist in the 21st century gaming world. The story and action of this game shall blow your head off. Be prepare to embark onto a journey of nightmare and horror.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 23, 2014
not as good as number 2 but close, weapon customization has more options and freedom. story all came together as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 15, 2015
Better than the other two.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 27, 2012
Best played late night with surround:) Enemies pop out of the most random places. Rememver to aim for the limbs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 28, 2012
I've always been against buying any games that I havent played for a long time, thus restricting me to play call of duty, halo, and battlefield games. I know, not much variety but i just have always played shooters. ive seen lots of games like gears of war, asassins creed (im interested in this one), god of war, ninja gaiden, BLAH. BLAH. BLAH. I never cared, they all looked sooooooooo stupid. like how gears of war had a bunch of fat hunch backs with retarded looking guns fighting retarded looking aliens driving retarded looking vehicles and immersed in a retarded storyline. but i read about dead space and saw the trailer and it sounded pretty good. I tried it out on GameFly, AND I LOVED IT! What a freakin great game! The only part that i absolutely hate and the only reason im never going to play it on normal difficulty is the ASTEROID SHOOTING LEVEL. Dumbest, most impossible and frustrating part of the game thats sure to make you turn off your console at least once or twice for another retry in "the near future".Whatever, its a great game. IT DOES TOO GET YOUR HEART RACING BY THE WAY, especially the part with the giant unstoppable necromorph. I wont spoil it, but get the game!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 19, 2014
I ranked this on par with Halo and Half-Life...Visceral put together something clever with the undead horror in space. Not only is it a unique concept, but for a hardcore FPS player like myself, it works with the player rather than forcing them into a third-person shooter paradigm. The controls for movement and aiming play similarly to an FPS, and the positioning of the character and the sighting of the weapons make it comfortable and adaptable. It doesn't force the player in the least. Plus...it rewards skill. This is one of the first games I ranked 100%. This deserves to join the ranks of Silent Hill and Resident Evil in its own right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 12, 2012
If you like aliens and like to get your heart racing, then this game is probably not for you. This game makes your heart stop! You always hear the aliens but never know when or where they are going to come from or what they will look like. You are alone and in the game no one can hear you scream. But if your sitting on your couch playing and YOU scream, you will hear other people in the room scream too! :)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 1, 2012
This is basically the Doom 3 single player experience rendered really well for the console. When I first played this I thought it was a complete rip-off of the D3 experience on the PC but the more I play the happier I got because the game play really just works. The action is great, the graphics are smooth and the overall experience (especially with path finding that was missing from D3) make this non-stop fun. While this is not as creepy as other survival horror first person shooters, it still has its moments. These days the price is right so grab it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

Dead Space 2
$24.01
Dead Space 3
$7.09-$100.78
Dead Space
$44.28

Need customer service? Click here