Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99

Save $4.00 (50%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to The Little Things That Kill Series! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Death of Life (The Little Things That Kill Series Book 2) by [Pamela Crane]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Death of Life (The Little Things That Kill Series Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 34 ratings
Book 2 of 2 in The Little Things That Kill Series

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 258 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Chilling, thrilling, on-your-toes prose." - reader review

"Crane wallows in the victims' blood. It pools, oozes, sloshes, and seeps. Eerie foreshadowing...and twisted revelations keep the pages turning, but the author's empathy for her characters adds humanity to the macabre proceedings. Crane has two other ongoing series to her credit. A gripping tale of revenge and redemption." - Kirkus Reviews

"Her writing is dark, intriguing and she is a master of the unexpected twist. Ms. Crane cleverly blends a series of plots and subplots together to produce a satisfactoryending. Not all questions are answered and I'm looking forward to the next bookin the series." - reader review

"Pamela Crane is the master of writing psychological thrillers and has done it again with The Death of Life. The writing and story are dark and not for the faint-hearted. Ms. Crane cleverly leads us down many garden paths... the author weaves her magic in the final chapters, ensuring we are not left flat and deflated. Highly recommended." - Peter Ralph, white-collar crime fiction writer, author of
Blood Gold in the Congo, #1 Amazon best-selling author

About the Author

Pamela Crane is a professional juggler. Not the type of juggler who can toss flaming torches in the air, but a juggler of four kids, a writing addiction, a horse rescuer, and a book editor by trade. She lives on the edge (ask her Arabian horse about that--he'll tell you all about their wild adventures while trying to train him!) and she writes on the edge. Her characters and plots are her escape from the real world of dirty diapers and cleaning horse stalls, and she thrives off of an entertaining tale.

She is the USA Today best-selling author of several award-winning psychological thrillers, including:


Mental Madness Suspense Series:

The Admirer's Secret
A Fatal Affair


The Killer Thriller Series:
A Secondhand Life
A Secondhand Lie


The Little Things That Kill Series:
The Scream of Silence
The Art of Fear
The Death of Life

Murder and Mayhem
Pretty Ugly Lies


For fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner, and Jeffrey Deaver, you'll enjoy Pamela's chilling thrillers that will keep you hooked until the last page. Visit her chaotic world and grab a free book at pamelacrane.com.

Product details

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
34 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on April 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 29, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 23, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 30, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 1, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 18, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 1, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Death of life
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Eve
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 24, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
tinkersminkers
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 30, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you guessing.
Reviewed in Canada on April 13, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse