Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 243 reviews
on August 16, 2017
Disk will not play, states invalid country code. I already knew what the movie was about and as I have one click set up I ordered it.

This tidbit should be at top of item and not two pages down under the "About this Item,". "Description
UK Released DVD/Blu-Ray item. It MAY NOT play on regular US DVD/Blu-Ray player. You may need a multi-region US DVD/Blu-Ray player to play this item."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2017
What can I say? There are the scenes where if it were true life you know it would have been different. Then if so you wouldn't have had the movie. I've watched it a lot of times. It's a movie you can do that and put yourself in Kevin Bacon's shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2016
I love this movie!!!! The loving family story crushed by gang members is only the tip of the iceberg here. Kevin Bacon plays an outstanding role of a father who tries to level the playing field after his son is the innocent victim of a gang initiation. But it's not only his guilty conscience that comes back for more and he soon finds himself becoming the person that he never thought he would be.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2016
Very good underated movie, John Goodman was good for the amount of time he was in it. Kevin Bacon was awesome
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2015
hello,
be warned, it is a violent movie. but, revenge has its price. fnl's garret hedlund is almost unrecognizable. revenge was not well thought out before taking place. an interesting choice for a halloween movie...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2016
Loved this movie when I first saw it on television. Kevin Bacon is great in it. I had always thought of Kevin as sort of a goofball actor, but he really shows a different side of him in this one. You feel the danger he's in throughout the movie and certainly sympathize with him as he attempts to get revenge on gang members for the rape of his wife. The suspense is high and the action is great. This is a good one to have in your library.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2017
You can never go wrong with Kevin Bacon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2016
My husband loves this movie so I was excited to buy it for him as a Christmas present. Unfortunately I didn't read the full description in that it is for region B so it didn't play on our devices. It arrived just in time for Christmas and exactly as it was described. Fortunately the seller was very generous and agreed to let us return it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2015
I always love Kevin Bacon. He carried this movie. It's good for the most part. The wife is annoying and forgettable. The Police are totally useless, and the African American-model woman they cast in the role of the major Police woman is annoying and useless to the point of throwing a shoe at the screen. It got to be rather unbelievable when the hero instantly changes from an executive wearing a suit and tie sitting in a luxury office into a highly proficient, gun totaling killer-as if he just got off a plane from Afghanistan. He also knew right where to go to buy guns. He didn't take any time to mourn the death of his wife or express grief before he takes off from the hospital to go on his mission of justice killing.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2017
Super, Not for kids
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse