BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on July 18, 2015
Looks great. Really works well in style and function. Fits 2016 Ford Explorer Sport perfectly.
review image review image
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
Mine came in solid Matt black for my 2016 Ford Explorer, which I expected. Remember, these boards do not come with brackets. You will need to buy separate brackets specifically for your vehicle. Installation takes about an hour. It was a little tricky trying to put the brackets in the vehicle at first, but once you get an idea on how they should be placed in the vehicle, it's pretty easy. Not sure about other reviews about not getting chrome (it says on the specifications on what they should expect to get).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2016
If you have a 2016 Ford Edge, don't buy these running boards. The actual running boards are excellent, but the problem lies with the installation kit. To install the brackets that hold the running boards, you have to remove four protective covers that shield the under-body of the vehicle. So now I have exposed sheet metal with holes, exposed brake lines, an exposed rubber hose that goes to the gas tank, etc...

If Dee Zee had some form of template that would indicate what to trim out of the panels would fix this problem. So now I am going to have to try to figure out how to trim the panels to reinstall them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2013
The only thing I have to say is, these look GREAT on my 2012 4Runner! I installed them myself, with no help, and took me just over an hour. I would highly recommend these!
review image
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2016
Wife likes them, that's all that matters.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2017
I ordered these for my wife's 2017 dodge durango gt hoping they would fit . I also ordered part #16241 bracket kit and they worked on her car so in case anyone is interested they do fit a 2017 model. They are good quality and pretty easy to Install. The instructions could be a little better but after you get under the car and start looking it's easy to figure out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2014
Installed these on a 2014 Ford Explorer. Were easy to use, fit nicely with the profile of the car. They really help the kids to get in and out of the car.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2016
Gives the car a nice sporty look and should help keep some of the winter slush and grime off of the sides of the vehicle. It also gives one a convenient place to knock ones shoes against before stepping into the vehicle if you have been walking through the snow or slush. They do stick out a bit from the side so one has to extend their leg more to clear when exiting the vehicle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2016
Running boards arrived quickly. The boards themselves are pretty sturdy but light at the same time. Installation was straight forward and despite deezee saying these wouldn't fit the 2014 and newer 4runner limited these fit great and are just what we needed

2016 toyota 4runner limited
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2015
These running boards were very easy to install. The directions that come with the brackets(sold separately) are self explanatory, but you have to remove part of a plastic cover off the drivers side to mount the front bracket flange.Easily done with a drexel or tin snips. The install took about 1 1/2 hrs. Looks Great. Perfect Fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse