Your Garage Luxury Beauty Killers of the Flower moon STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Shop Popular Services Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 757 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 786 reviews
on October 15, 2014
These are warm, comfy slippers but the fabric covering the bottom peels off making them pretty unsightly; see my customer images. Once the covering is gone the soft rubber sole starts wearing out.
review image
33 comments| 146 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2016
These are very cheap. The bottom started to fall off after one wearing, there is no ventilation so your toes will be sweating and your heel will be chilly. The insole started to essentially melt and whatever adhesive held on the material that contacts the feet started to crumple and peel. Product lasted about one week of normal wear. Also, whatever your natural foot stank is, these will maximize it. I counted this as a plus, as the pungency of the aroma was of a power not usually afforded to mortal men, but my girlfriend is traumatized now. The garbage is too good for these slippers.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2015
They are comfortable and fit nicely, but I have worn them 4 times and the cheap fabric covering on the soles has already worn off at the toe. I don't understand why they put a fabric covering on the sole.
review image
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2016
Not sure why everyone is saying these are not durable, they are HOUSE shoes, not around town shoes, they are made for waring around the inside of your home not trekking the city. Im very happy with the purchase and the comfort, they will keep your feet warm, but don't have a ton of fabric that will make your feet sweat so you won't develop odor. Highly recommended for those with common sense...fewer and fewer these days Im afraid.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2016
These shoes are not quite 2 months old and they are already showing excessive wear.. The soles appear to be made of some sort of composite fabric that is beginning to fray. Threads along the outer edges are appearing. Though they are quite comfortable I cannot see how they can last a normal lifetime for a slipper used almost exclusively indoors (and mostly on carpet). These slippers seemed a bargain, but they reinforce the adage "you get what you pay for."
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2012
I purchased these slippers for my husband for Christmas after reading the reviews. He LOVES them. He said they are comfortable, stay on his feet great, and he loves the felt fabric on the bottom, as it makes the slippers non-slip. They are great for indoors and out. They even look good with jeans if you're just running out real quick and don't feel like putting on regular shoes.

***UPDATE***
4 months later and the slippers are still going strong, look brand new, and my hubs still loves them! He wears them outside quite a bit, and I often have to remind him to put shoes on before we head out. Sometimes he just wears his Deer Stags out of the house despite my reminder. Great slippers! Highly recommended.
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2014
The decorative strap around the slipper wasn't properly stitched into place. At first, I thought it was just a poor design when I looked at the first slipper. Then, as I pulled the other one from the box, it was securely attached, but this left an uncomfortable bulge in the back of the item.
It appears this band is too long, maybe made the same length for all sizes, up to the XXXXXXXXXL.
I realized when ordering these, they would be somewhat stiffer to accomodate outdoor usage, but I didn't realize they would not only have a hard sole bottom out the outside, the inside bottom is made of a material resembling a piece of wood. They also don't have any type of lining inside, leaving the top of your feet to rub directly against the stitching. Not my idea of a comfortable slipper. And for me, that is the whole idea of putting on slippers once it is time to start winding down from the day
I normally wear size 9.5, so because of previous reviews stating the sizes ran large, I order the 9. Way too small for my feet.
Obviously, I will be returning these, and wouldn't recommend the purchase of them to anyone looking for a comfortable house slipper, or just in the market for a well made one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2017
I wanted to like these clogs so much - they seemed perfect for kicking around the house + running short errands (just like the desc says), and you can't beat the price, <$20. But after owning a pair for a couple of months, a few things emerged:

1) There's fabric covering the soles, so a) there's literally zero traction - not that you'd expect much of anything from a clog, but the fabric seems to encourage slippage on floors and stairs and b) the fabric disintegrates, leaving pieces of it along a smooth rubber sole.

2) The interior retains moisture like a sponge, and while I'm a guy and our feet tend to smell, I've had slippers for years and years that rarely retained any odor. I had to start leaving these outside to air out, and then when that didn't help, tried washing them, to no avail.

I ultimately had to throw these out, the smell (and sole wear) got so bad. Shame. Looking for an alternative if someone has a suggestion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2016
For the price, these are a decent pair of slippers. I had hoped they would be slightly longer, but the width is great. As with any pair of slippers, they'll work best with socks. Also, I was shocked at how warm these were on my feet. Almost alarmingly so, the extent that I often have to take them off to let my feet cool down. Depending on your situation, this may be exactly what you need. As for fit -- I typically wear an 11.5 E. I ordered an 11 E, and I should have ordered a 12 E. If you are like me -- between two sizes -- I'd go up a size.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2017
These are somewhat of a disappointment. They have literally no cushion in them if that's something you are needing. I had to put inserts in them to get any feeling of support. Also these are completely man made materials on the uppers and lowers. I think for the price they are really cheap and the uppers arent' flexible since they are made of something that resembles cardboard. No kidding.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here