Buy New
Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
Only 9 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
The Definitive Collection... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Definitive Collection

2 CD

4.6 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
Amazon's Choice recommends highly rated, well-priced products available to ship immediately.
Amazon's Choice for "ann margret"

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, March 3, 2017

Frequently bought together

  • The Definitive Collection (2 CD)
  • +
  • Songs From the Swinger & Other Swingin' Songs
  • +
  • The Pleasure Seekers (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Total price: $43.16
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

She was the ultimate bombshell, a Swedish seductress with hair of flame, a fulsome figure, and a taste for Triumph motorcycles. But with Ann-Margret, her irresistible beauty took a back seat to her incandescent talent; this was no mere starlet, but a performer whose singing, dancing, and acting skills—all imbued with a devil-may-care charisma—caused record execs to groom her as the female Elvis Presley. Now, finally, here is a comprehensive collection that captures those magical early days of Ann-Margret’s career, a 2-CD set that includes 30 tracks carefully chosen from her 1961-1966 RCA recordings. Among the featured tracks: chart hits like “I Just Don’t Understand,” “It Do Me So Good,” and “What Am I Supposed to Do;” her famous duets with Elvis from Viva Las Vegas, “You’re the Boss” and “The Lady Loves Me” (which, as legend has it, Col. Tom Parker withheld from commercial release because he was afraid Ann-Margret would overshadow The King); four tracks from Beauty and the Beard, her charting album with trumpeter Al Hirt; soundtrack recordings from Bye Bye Birdie, Every Night at Eight, Thunderball, The Swinger, and The Pleasure Seekers; and much more. In fact, these 30 songs—which include single sides as well—hail from nine different albums, and liner note writer Joe Marchese walks you through each and every one of them on this sumptuous package, which includes vintage album artwork. An earful and an eye-ful…viva Ann-Margret!

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Teach Me Tonight
  2. I Just Don't Understand
  3. It Do Me So Good
  4. Heartbreak Hotel
  5. Fever
  6. What Am I Supposed to Do
  7. Bachelor in Paradise
  8. Mr. Wonderful
  9. Let Me Entertain You
  10. How Lovely to Be a Woman
  11. Bye Bye Birdie
  12. Take All the Kisses
  13. I'm in the Mood for Love
  14. You're the Boss
  15. The Lady Loves Me

Disc: 2

  1. Man's Favorite Sport
  2. I'm Nobody's Baby
  3. Bill Bailey
  4. My Baby Just Cares for Me
  5. Mack the Knife
  6. Love Makes the World Go Round
  7. Our Language of Love
  8. The Pleasure Seekers
  9. Next Time
  10. Something to Think About
  11. Everything Makes Music When You're in Love
  12. Mister Kiss Kiss Bang Bang
  13. That Old Black Magic
  14. I Wanna Be Loved
  15. The Swinger

Product details

  • Audio CD (March 3, 2017)
  • Original Release Date: March 3, 2017
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Real Gone Music
  • ASIN: B01MS40BFV
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #46,911 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Ann-Margret Store

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 3 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

May 10, 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 18, 2018
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
September 16, 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Definitive Collection (2 CD)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Definitive Collection (2 CD)