Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Degrassi: The Next Generation Volume 6
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Joseph Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer power_s3 power_s3 power_s3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
53
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 3, 2009
In the sixth season of Degrassi, here are some things that happen. Sean Cameron returns, it deals with illegal street car racing, drug addiction
murder, posing on the internet and the internet stalker, panic attacks
Jimmy having trouble with sex, Ellie gets a job at the newspaper core in college and starts dating her boss, Alex and her mom have trouble with paying rent for the apartment and Alex decides to strip for money, a teacher harasses Derek, Marco gets depressed with Dylan leaving and gets
obsessed with gambling, Emma fears she is pregnant, Darcy and spinner break up and darcy hooks up with peter, Another school called Lakehurst start a fight with degrassi and the main student they have a problem with is J.T. New characters on the show is Mia Jones, Damian Hayes, Johnny Dimcaro and Jesse Stefanovic. Ellie, Marco, Paige, and Dylan are in college, Toby has been droped to recuring status, Joey and angela jeremiah have left the show, Jimmy, Spinner and Ashley are stuck at degrassi.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2008
I can say for fact that season 6 will not let any fan of this series down. This new year brings back some old faces as in Shawn and it does not stop there. With problems ranging from gambling, drug abuse, street racing , sexual orientation, and the death of one the most beloved students. This so far has been there best season not to say 1-5 was not excellent but this season just went beyond anything they have done before.I loved all the others seasons but this season will rock your world. This is a must have for any Degrassi fan!You will not be disapointed.
22 comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2016
I bought this as a gift for my sister's birthday. She is crazy about Degrassi and loves watching them over and over. A couple days later I asked how she liked it and she said she had already finished the season! I think it's safe to say she loved it. Would recommend and will be buying the other seasons for her later.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2014
I used to watch this show all the time when I was younger and when I saw that it was on sale on here I had to purchase it! This show is amazing because it goes over many different struggles that teens may go through and how to handle them. This season can in on time and in great condition. I would highly recommend this to anyone that loves this show!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2013
I am 50 years old and still enjoy this show. I hope to see more episodes soon. Amazon is somewhat better than Netflix, however on some series and movies you can buy the DVD"s much cheaper than watching them once. Prime needs to add more overall.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2014
Very multicultural. I watched it with my daughter and enjoy it a lot. And usually I don't have time for TV. The stories are real and the actors are great for such young kids. I regret not to have watched it before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
So this season is the best in my opinion Sean comes back semma begins again. Sean finds out what happened with jay and Emma. Peter gets his. Manny has a lot of troubles and gets back with Craig so begins cranny again. By far the best season with the old crew and some of the best stories also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2013
I liked the original Degrassi Junior High and decided to give this a chance. Although some of the stories are ok to good - they get tediously repetitive. And not just the same story line but the same characters with the same story line..... I'm tired of it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2013
Degrassi is my favorite show and I was so happy to find this season for such a good price. The disc looks great! I haven't watched it yet but I am sure I am going to love it!!! Thank you Movie Mars for another great sale!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2010
Sean Cameron, Emma Nelson's first love, returns, shaking the foundation of her seemingly solid relationship with Peter Stone, who stuck with her during her eating disorder battle in season 5. Sean and Peter continuously butt heads with each other over Emma, which leads them to an illegal street race that ends badly. Sean and Emma do end up getting back together, but Sean's image of Emma being perfect is shattered when he finds out a secret about her and Jay (think back to season 4). A new girl name Mia Jones, a former Lakehurst student, becomes a student at Degrassi, and is at first snubbed by Darcy (the new Squad captain) when she tries to get on the cheerleading squad simply because she has a kid, which is how she ends up hooking up with J.T. Yorke. Liberty, J.T.'s ex-girlfriend, is jealous and bitter about J.T. moving on, especially since she still has feelings for him, and is still dealing with things from the previous year. J.T. has a rivalry with some Lakehurst thugs. Darcy finds herself being stalked by an online predator. Paige, starting her first year at University, finally starts to crack under the pressure and has panic attacks. Craig returns, and brings his drug problem along with him, which leads to the end of his relationship with Manny. Ellie Nash, who is in college and dating the editor of the newspaper, falls for Craig once again, and his hurt by Craig once again, due to his addiction. Manny, determined to make herself feel better after her break-up with Craig, decides to throw a birthday party for Liberty at Emma's place when her parents go out of town. The party is soon out of control, and once some uninvited guests arrive, the party takes a tragic turn and we see the loss of one of Degrassi's beloved characters.

Definitely another good, intense season, which will definitely (in my opinion) require some tissues after the death of one of the main characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse