Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Deliberately Fragile Ltd Box set, Limited Edition

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Limited Edition, July 16, 2007
"Please retry"

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started

Editorial Reviews

In August 2006, Technoir broke the long silence with their EP Manifesto which instantly hit the German Alternative Charts and raised the expectations for the long awaited second full length album Deliberately Fragile, for which the German duo worked together with the well-reputable producer Olaf Wollschläger (In Strict Confidence, Melotron, etc.). This new album comes out a bit more than five years after the release of Technoir's debut CD Groundlevelsingle "Requiem" was an immediate club hit. During the hiatus, each of the members took time to collaborate with others... Julia Beyer contributed her guest vocals to Rotersand, Melotron and In Strict Confidence, whereas Steffen continued his journey as keyboarder for Plastic Noise Experience and as a remixer for several electro acts.

With a more powerful and intense sound, Technoir shows once more their talent for catchy melodies, deep atmospheres, emotional ballads and also for danceable club-tracks, combined with very personal lyrics. Once again, Technoir effortlessly shows us that they are one of the leading female fronted Electro-Pop bands of today. Vulnerable, but strong - this is the message that Technoir explores both with the music and the lyrics of this aptly entitled album.

The deluxe limited boxset edition of the album contains a 13-track bonus disc with amongst others, remixes by: Leaether Strip, Beborn Beton, Iris, P.N.E., Negative Format, Distorted Reality, and more!

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Manifesto
  2. Dying Star
  3. Breathe
  4. Silence
  5. Liar (Part I & II)
  6. Near You
  7. Break Into Pieces
  8. All In My Head
  9. Everything I Cannot Have
  10. Darkest Days
  11. Beatitudes

Disc: 2

  1. Dying Star (Leaether Strip Mix)
  2. Liar (Bitter Truth Mix)
  3. Near You (Farewell Mix by Dust of Basement)
  4. Everything I Cannot Have (Stendeck Remix)
  5. Breathe (Iris Remix)
  6. All In My Head (Beborn Beton Remix)
  7. Breathe (Oktonaut Vocal Remix)
  8. Dying Star (Reworked by Distorted Reality)
  9. Near You (Nearer Remix by Concise)
  10. All In My Head (P.N.E. Remix)
  11. All In My Head (Jiffy Mix by Marcello23)
  12. Manifesto (Negative Format Remix)
  13. Break Into Pieces (Albertcode & Mnsxy Remix)

Product Details

Amazon's Technoir Store

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers