Lyft Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18SW_gno



on December 2, 2017
This laptop is a beast. Lasted me years and viruses. It does well connecting to weak wifi
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 10, 2016
Although I didn't received the product I ordered, the manufacturer was prompt in rectifying the situation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 27, 2014
I've never reviewed anything in my life, but i'm looking for a new computer, and i feel compelled to write this review. I bought this laptop about 4 years ago, and to this day, it still runs. For 3 years I had no problems, and no plans to buy a new one, this computer was everything i needed as a college student; Surfing, downloading movies, watching movies, writing papers, it did everything. .....then i accidentally flung it at a wall(long story). The computer screen shattered and seemed inaccessible. WRONG. I have now used this computer for the last year, hooked up to the tv, as my "porn computer"( no i do not look up porn it is a joke) I stream Hollywood movies from questionable websites, because i don't have to worry about viruses. I have a new laptop that has a screen, so no worries about the old one. My new computer, which is a dell 14 5000 series,i5, 8gb memory and 1tb hd has far better specs but not the amazing performance of this computer, probably due to windows 8.1....so here i am looking at this oldschool laptop for my boyfriend. It was the single greatest computer i've ever owned, he knows it, I know it. I have no idea who these people are that talk about how terrible it is. I say buy it, I dont regret it at all, I wish they still made computers like this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 5, 2014
Bought this Dell Laptrap in 2013... Hard drive crash after 7 months and stop working just later. After dealing with warranty and lost of files and info I was not happy... Afterward misc problems persisted. Call Dell and their answer is to upgrade to a better plan. I have used Dell products for most of my life, but this laptrap is not their one of there best models. PS fan is constantly on. Not a happy camper. If you buy this product make sure to have a warranty to cover for at list a lifetime.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 18, 2014
When i first got this laptop it worked ok. The fan stopped working about 4 months after i got it. The headphone jack works off and on. The finish it peeling, and the chrome is rusting. You can get a much better laptop for your money. I expected it to run a game from 2002 fine, but it can hardly get 15 fps here in 2014. Take my advice and get a different brand.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 9, 2013
It seems to be locked on the anti-virus kick and will not let me do anything!

Why am I not able to get beyond this block??
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 15, 2012
Fans are super noisy and are constantly running, yet the bottom gets very hot. Speakers are on the bottom so you need a hard surface for the sound to reflect off of to hear anything. I needed a laptop quick after my old one died (failed motherboard) so I figured I would give Dell a try. Mistake; at least when it came to this model. My girlfriend bought a 16 inch and it was worlds better than mine. Gave it a two because it is decently quick with the i3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 29, 2012
I had this laptop for about four months. The harddrive died. Im a college student and this made my life rather difficult while it was gone. However, Dell has good customer service. Probably because they make products that don't work. My advice pick a different brand.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 20, 2012
I just finished busting an eight month old DELL 14RN 1364DBK laptop repeatedly against my coffee table. Damn!, that felt good! I admit, I am a dinosaur when it comes to computers and most other modern devices. But, I can only stand so much of freezing up, the cursor going where IT wanted to go, etc. Plus, the windows 7 home edition leaves you wondering whether it is even working most of the time. There is no icon to show that the thing is searching, etc. I have owned several computers in the past, but this is the worst one that I have ever owned. I bought one from Radio Shack in 1987 that performed better than this.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 17, 2012
Love the dell. I use it all the time and had no problems. great price. just wish it came with software
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse