<Embed>
Buy new:
$8.99
FREE delivery on your first order.
This title will be released on May 11, 2021.
Order now and we'll notify you by email when we have an estimated delivery date for this item.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com

Sold by
Amazon.com

Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2021
For the 2020 holiday season, returnable items shipped between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2021.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Derby Daredevils: Kenzie Kickstarts a Team: (The Derby Daredevils Book #1) Paperback – May 11, 2021

4.8 out of 5 stars 32 ratings
Book 1 of 3: Derby Daredevils

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$8.99
$8.99
Pre-order Price Guarantee. Details

"Devoted" by Dean Koontz
For the first time in paperback, from Dean Koontz, the master of suspense, comes an epic thriller about a terrifying killer and the singular compassion it will take to defeat him. | Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee! Order now and if the Amazon.com price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Here's how (restrictions apply)
  • Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

"A lighthearted celebration of life, friendship, and rolling with the punches."
, Kirkus Reviews

**STARRED REVIEW**
"This a great pick about fierce young ladies coming together through sports. The book has loads of action and plenty of heart, running with themes of friendship, being a good communicator, dealing with jealousy, and even a little sprinkle of how it feels to have a crush on someone you think is just the coolest person ever. Memorable characters and frequent illustrations bring the story to life and will make anyone want to get their derby on."
, Booklist

"Relatable, empathic series debut introduces readers to the fast-paced sport of roller derby and hints at interesting backstories for Kenzie’s teammates."
, Publishers Weekly

**STARRED REVIEW**
"In her wonderful debut, Rosewater gives readers a look into the world of roller derby and what it entails, while depicting a relatable story of shifting young friendships... A great addition to juvenile sports fiction for school and public libraries. Perfect for fans of Victoria Jamieson’s Roller Girl, and readers seeking stories about sports-loving girls supporting each other."
, School Library Journal

About the Author

Kit Rosewater has a master’s degree in children’s literature from Hollins University. The Derby Daredevils is her debut book. She lives in Albuquerque. Find her online at kitrosewater.com or on Twitter and Instagram at @kitrosewater. Sophie Escabasse is the author-illustrator of the forthcoming graphic novel trilogy The Witches of Brooklyn. She lives in Brooklyn with her family. Find her online at esofii.com or on Twitter and Instagram at @esofiii.
 

Product details

  • Grade Level : 3 - 7
  • Item Weight : 1.11 pounds
  • Paperback : 192 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1419751840
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1419751844
  • Product Dimensions : 5.5 x 0.63 x 8 inches
  • Publisher : Amulet Paperbacks (May 11, 2021)
  • Language: : English
  • Reading level : 8 - 12 years
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 32 ratings

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
32 global ratings
5 star
88%
4 star
7%
3 star
5%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on August 24, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on April 2, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on March 27, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 3, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on May 6, 2020
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 15, 2020
Reviewed in the United States on March 26, 2020
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 15, 2020
review image