Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Red and Rose nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Kidz Bop All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Garnet Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon startrek startrek startrek  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
21
Design Like You Give a Damn [2]: Building Change from the Ground Up
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$19.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on June 14, 2017
I don't like the name, but it does convey the sentiment of the book. This book is filled with great practical and innovative advice for building a better world (no pun intended). Thought provoking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 4, 2014
My brother in law in a grad student in an architecture program and is very focused on sustainable, environmental and ethical building practices. He already has the first edition of this book, but after reviewing it I found that the two have a lot of different information. I purchased this for him as a Christmas gift and he has already said how great it was! Definitely a worthwhile read for students, professionals or those just interested in the field!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 5, 2015
I think this one is better than the previous Design Like You Give a Damn, it was a great little resource for my thesis on informal settlements as this aggregates so many different projects into one book and provides photos and snippets of information that could be used to find more detailed information elsewhere.

Happy with this purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 8, 2013
This is a great book if you are starting to get the feeling on do something great for the world, this is a good guide to understand what's going on out there, maybe if they included more details about the designs and projects all had enriched the experience of this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 11, 2016
Facinating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 19, 2013
This book is really inspiring. The work that architecture for humanity does is really amazing. We can learn a lot from what they are doing. The projects look simple and sustainable at the same time. Really good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 11, 2013
I loved it, It is very usefull and helpfull for my future engagement in architecture especially for nowdays. Great Book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 16, 2014
Very inspirational to read! Im very excited to look further into it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 14, 2015
Always delightful & inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 26, 2015
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse