Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Doppler $139.99 All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis dm3 Shop Now toystl17_gno_dm3

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$10.04+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 47 reviews
on June 6, 2012
While I enjoyed the film overall the fact that this has been censored from original French version is extremely disappointing. I am assuming that Amazon did not do it, but do not know why French producers would do so. Be careful when buying that you get original French film "Q" when purchasing.
22 comments| 84 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2012
Waited several months for this film only to find out it was not the full version; i.e. it is censored from the original French version. VERY DISAPPOINTED! It would seem fair to expect that information to be disclosed beforehand.
22 comments| 68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2012
not worth buying. another disappointing venture in North American censorship just to get a movie released. i wish America would grow up and accept films that depict real life and real sex. honestly i'm shocked the french sold out just to get their movie released but money rules. anyway, if you're looking for the uncut version, this is not it.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2012
I should waited for some reviews before ordering this. I threw this into the garbage because everytime I saw the box cover in my collection it reminded me of wasted $$$.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2012
I preordered this DVD a few months ago and just got it in the mail. It is advertised as unrated version, but clearly is a rated version. I have seen scenes of the unrated movie elsewhere and the DVD does not contain these. Don't buy this DVD. I will return mine today. Too bad, because it seems to be a great movie, but clearly looses with the scenes cut out.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2017
I ordered the Desire ( Q ) [ NON-USA FORMAT, PAL, Reg.2 Import - United Kingdom ] and it is definitely UNCUT and NOT CENSORED. It will play on any computer with a DVD Drive. Windows Media Player will play it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2015
Sorry didn't like it because it was US Version I won't a Uncensored Version?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2014
Very deceiving... even though this movie was marked NR, it was clearly cut massively and a lot of it's content edited out. Either show it in it's full content, or not at all. Total let down. Very disappointed.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2014
THIS IS NOT WHAT WAS DESCRIBED IN THE SELLING PART TO GET A PERSON TO BUY IY
THE DVD WAS CENSORED/CUT WITH ALL THE SEX SCENES TAKEN OUT----BUT---IT WAS PROMOTED AS UNCUT
I WAS VERY ANGRY AFTER RECEIVING THIS DVD
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2014
Did not like all the cutoff scenes but I found a way to get the uncut version go to amazon/uk.con if you don't want to put up with us censorship and want to see movies that have not been cut then go to amazon uk your user name and password works there also.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse