& FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Usually ships within 1 to 3 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
The Devil Smokes Dime Bag... has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All of our used items are 100% Guaranteed to work.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Devil Smokes Dime Bags

3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, January 19, 2010
"Please retry"
$6.00 $5.40

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.
$12.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details Usually ships within 1 to 3 weeks. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

The Devil Smokes Dime Bags was recorded by Oktober Zero in complete solitude to
avoid outside influence of the typical underground 16-bar boom-bap rap, and the
hustler-with-a-heart commercial vibe as well. The album has an aggressive attitude
combined with a sedated swagger, which explains the album title.
Oktober Zero is no stranger to the game having been a member of House Of Repz for
over a decade. But laying down these tracks in seclusion allowed him to rediscover and
refined his lyrical ability. He takes a loose, swaggarish approach on tracks like
Chittybang and Fuc Musick , but manifests his lyrical conceptuality on songs like
Kicks! and Spoke to da O.G. Oktober pushes the limit on the ominous piece called
H8 In Ya Blood where he spits in the flow, style, and voice of some of our much missed
deceased rappers. All this plus topics such as dice games ( C-Low Cash ), rough sex
with women ( Muchacha ), weed-smoking ( 420 Church St. ), and being a
post-apocalyptic gangster ( Future Thug ), Oktober Zero and Kings Link Recordz invite
you to sit down and taste some of the best on The Devil Smokes Dime Bags .

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. El Manifesto
  2. Fuc Musick
  3. Key to the City
  4. Outta My Zone
  5. Chittybang
  6. Where My Money
  7. Muchacha ft. Onkore
  8. 420 Church Street
  9. Future Thug
  10. Gutta Me Homes
  11. C-Low Cash
  12. Mustard
  13. Kicks!
  14. Spoke to da O.G.
  15. H8 In Ya Blood
  16. BX Pitbully

Product Details

  • Audio CD (January 19, 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Traffic (The Orchard)
  • ASIN: B0030A6IBW
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #711,304 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
it sounded ok
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?