Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now Ellen

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
41
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$12.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 41 reviews
on September 2, 2014
This series was a complete surprise seeing Dick Van Dyke in this character as a doctor/sleuth and having some of his real life children in the series. His son, a regular and at times his brother and sister or were they his other son and daughter. It was a entertaining detective type series with humor, action and crime but without graphic display of violence and gory scenes or display of the crime.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2014
Love the growth shown on this series... but now not so much in the hospital setting since Dr Sloan is enjoying some free time at his beach property... Each episodes grabs your attention and keeps it until the end of the 'who-dun-it".... Great interaction with the star players.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2013
You get great comedy! You get clean tv experience, with great values! You get drama! Excellent cast, excellent show! Great for Family viewing!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2013
A wonderful heart warming and intelligent detective series, light years away from the modern preoccupation with cold, dark characters and crewel, sinister and often violent plots. If you enjoy seeing the best of humanity dealing with the adversities and selfishness that life can throw at one from time to time, then this is the series to watch. Intelligent, uplifting and highly engaging.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2014
I always get the warm fuzzies whenever I watch Dick Van Dyke. He reminds me of my dad so much. I can't help but smile whenever I watch these episodes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2014
Sad news for the deaf and the hard of hearing....this show do not have Closed Caption (CC) or subtitle for the deaf/hard of hearing (SDH). 504 article law-require to have CC or SDH on all tv shows/movies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2013
How wonderful to revisit this favorite show of mine. So great to see Mark, Steve, Jesse and Amanda on my screen once more. I'll definitely be buying all the other sets too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2014
watched this series when it aired with my mom, never missed an episode, glad they have the whole series now on DVD! This season had many great guest stars Andy Griffith, Mike Connors, even Tim Conway.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2015
Dick Van Dyke is awsum, a detective doctor! Who knew! I never cared for his son's acting but i do enjoy the rest of the cast except for wimpy hospital director. Great story lines but not enough blood and mystery, altho i love this show it should be rated - - - - - minus G
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2014
Item arrived on time and as described, very pleased with the seller and the item.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse