Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Diana: Her Last Love (Diana Princess of Wales)
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 13, 2000
Uninspiring, petty and boring. I adored Diana, and truly enjoyed the exhaustively detailed biographies that have come out in the last 5 years. This isn't one of them. It is neither memorable nor does it have any excellent new pictures of the Princess - except the one on the cover. We read nothing new about James Hewitt nor Camilla, nor Will Carling, and a lot of drivel about Hasnat Kahn. Yawn. Wait for something else to come out.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2013
Diana,Princess of Wales had a sad childhood and an equally sad life.She was both emotionally needy and troubled all her life.This book "tells it like it was.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2014
HAVING SO ADMIRED PRINCESS DIANA AND BEING SO SHOCKED AT HER DEATH, THIS WAS AN EMOTIONAL READ! DIANA: HER LAST LOVE, WAS A FASCINATING INSIGHT INTO HER LIFE!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
It was a great book, went into the details of what happened, why and who was important to her.

I really like it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2014
Ok but too much on Dodi.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2014
Great transaction. Highly recommended. Ill definatley use the business. Book was interesting but I wish it had been more indepth with details.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2013
writer s great one of the nicest book ever written ,,, great book to read I did enjoy it lot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2014
Nothing new here...poorly written and boring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2004
I think that the author tells the truth but I don't agree with her,I think Diana was manipulative, she planned several strategies to win Hasnat back including using the media and Dodi to make the doctor jealous.The pess describes him like a playboy, a bad man, but he was the only man who loved her so much, he was very kind with her.His life looked like her life: his mother leaved his father when he was 3 years old,he was a mediocre student,he loved to have beautiful women because he didn't like to stay alone , he believed women loved him only for his money.Sometimes he prefers to stay with a woman who did not really love him, because he didn't like to be alone.He has insecure behavior.in the past diana manipulated media in order to send a power message but this timesI think she really cruel woman because when someone was in love with you , you should't joke with his feelings, and used media to create illusion of love,it's really unbearable to an human being. I read a lot of books about Diana: her true story by andrew Morten death of a princess by Thomas sancton and Scott Macleod, the day Diana died by christopher andersen , shadows of a princess by p d Jephson
In fact I was a great Diana 's fan but when I read this book I didn't like her anymore. The media show us a superficiel dodi's picture. people have been influenced by the press
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2013
This book doesn't even deserve one star, it was so bad, I was very sorry I had paid for it, total rubbish and very badly written rubbish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$19.02

Need customer service? Click here