Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Noah Gundersen PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now FFII_gno

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
73
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$18.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 73 reviews
on May 13, 2017
It seemed to me like a book that might interesting to read and proved to be one. It has many good lessons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
Packed well, shipped quickly, great price!! A+++++!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2015
This book is poorly published. There are pages in the wrong order and upside down. Big chunks of pages fell out the first time it was read. I would not recommend this publisher to anyone. By a copy from someone else.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2013
The ideas in this book and the story itself speaks to the heart of our nature as humans. This nature is prone to errors, painful experiences, greatness and a need to discover a purpose or true will. It is not for everyone however I believe anyone would and everyone could benefit from reading it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2011
This story is a detailed account on addiction, which just goes to show that addiction today is the same as it was 100 years ago. It gets into the nitty gritty of addiction: the beginning, peak, end, the highs, the lows, and the recovery. I was really skeptical about this book; it being written by Crowley (a well known occultist), but this story doesn't really touch upon the occult, it sticks to the subject matter and the nature of human will. A good book overall, I Highly recommend to anymore dealing with substance abuse or knows someone dealing with substance abuse
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2016
Just as described. Good price and fast shipment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2014
Very good book. Still reading it because I am a slow reader. Ordered this book about a month ago. Came in good condition. Only this I will give a heads up about is crowly writes in a poetic theme sort of way. So you really have to pay attention to what your reading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2013
I truly believe that this book was written by Crowley to serve as a warning against messing with the Dark side, or
dark forces.
From the beginning of the book, you see Crowley brilliant intelligence, and even humor , as he writes about his life,
but this book, in my opinion , serves a purpose of warning.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2015
Perfect package
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2015
Amazing book. Fast shipping.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$12.04

Need customer service? Click here