Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Discover AtlantASS (with accompanying Comic Book)

Box Set

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, March 5, 2012
"Please retry"

Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping.
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

COMES WITH ACCOMPANYING 30 PAGE COMIC BOOK!!!!!!!!! ''Discover AtlantASS'' tells the story of a young teen named Franklin who gets abducted to the undersea world of Atlantis by a laid-back revolutionary jazz fish named Stinge. Together, they are ready to combat a disastrous oil spill which has nearly eradicated the vibrant community of poets, musicians, artists and fornicators who inhabit the undersea paradise


The 80-minute opera is told in two parts and includes plenty of the wit-epiphanies and genre-riddled styles that Talibam! have become known for. Ethiopian jazz and quawwali music share space with Balkan folk rhythms and forays into spoken-word, no-school rap battle with sounds more at home on a Barry White record... Drawn by London artist James Clapham, the full-color comic book gives "Atlantis" a psychedelic charm. His fishy denizens look like the refugees from a failed casting audition for SpongeBob SquarePants, inhabiting the oil-soaked world of Atlantis with an attitude of defiant hedonism in the face of environmental collapse --Tiny Mixtapes

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Intro (Prelude to a Pillow)
  2. The Great Preamble
  3. Sticky Situations
  4. Welcome to Atlantis
  5. Squeeze My Nuts In the Barnyard
  6. Stinge's Sting
  7. Dr. Brown Goes Down/Farker's Fortune
  8. Evil Queen Magoo
  9. Mr. Johnson's Blowhole
  10. Old Man Ocean
  11. Naughty Tonight
  12. Sluts On The Planet
  13. Turn Your Dick Off When You're Done With It
  14. The Tragedy of Baby Seal No Rio
  15. Journey to the LMCC
  16. AtlantASS
  17. I Am The Pillow
  18. Stinge the German Mermaid
  19. Franklin And His Pillow

Product details

  • Audio CD (March 5, 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Box set
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Belly Kids
  • ASIN: B0070ZZBSE
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,020,502 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all verified purchase reviews

Top customer reviews

on March 16, 2013
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Look for similar items by category

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: dainty gold necklaces, mens real gold chains