Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
38
Price:$44.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 38 reviews
on December 13, 2012
Cars 2 Tow Mater was purchased as a birthday present for my youngest son and he absolutely LOVED/LOVES it! He actually turned his nose up at a remote control Thomas the Train to cuddle with Mater for his whole birthday. And plush Mater has now replaced plush Thomas as his favourite good night toy.

The detail and quality of plush Mater from Cars 2 is quite excellent, right down to the hidden plush rocket boosters!!! The boosters secure down into the hidden position extremely well with the velcro and have taken the well-meaning innocent pounding that only a Terrible Two can put a toy through. Cars 2 Mater is extremely well-made with tightly woven stitching and the attention to detail from Mater's missing headlight all the way around is excellent, especially for the price.

As to the price, it is amazingly low considering this is an official Disney product. The seal is on the bottom of the plush toy and one can say this for official Disney toys if Cars 2 Mater is any indication: They do not skimp in the quality or detail department. I believe any child who likes toy cars and plush or stuffed toys would be thrilled to get Cars 2 Tow Mater. I highly recommend this toy to you and hope this review has been helpful. Thanks!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2017
My son loves this toy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2012
I purchased this for my 3yo son. I thought he might be able to take this to his day care for a pillow on his cot for naptime. It is much smaller than it looks. It has rocket boosters that are velcroed down in the back. It doesn't feel like the stitching is that good and won't last. It is kind of a good thing that it just sits in the corner of his bed. He was given the large Mater pillow pet from his grandparents. For ten dollars more, it is much more useful than this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2013
My 2 year old LOVES Disney's Cars / Cars 2 and always wants to take his cars to bed. With this soft, fun plush Mater, he can! It's a nice big size and seems durable. (Only had it a few days now) The hidden jet engines in the back are a huge hit with him. He loves this toy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2013
Mater is very detailed as far as looks arrived soft clean. Has a small design flaw on tow truck supports behind cab. my son could fit his hand through just enough to get tangled. not great for a sleep toy with those attached. Simpley cutting it off with scissors worked and can't tell there missing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2017
Nice toy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2012
I bought this for my son to keep in his bed. He loves it. The back of Mater is velcroed down, when you pull up the flap, there are rockets, just like Cars 2. There's not much to complain or rave about here. It's a stuffed animal. Well put together. It's a good large size, and machine washable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2011
I was originally hoping to find an actual moving toy for my nephew who adores the character Tow Mater. But since the only alternative was smaller in dimension and far more expensive, I decided to get this plush toy. I'm happy i did. No, it doesn't move on it's own but it's large and durable and my 2 yr old nephew now sleeps with it every night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
Bought this for my two year old son who is obsessed with Cars, especially Cars 2. This one has a flap in the back that flips up to reveal the rockets Mater has for part of Cars 2. It is really cute, and would be soft enough to sleep with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2014
My 4-yr-old granddaughter, a Tow Mater fan, hasn't put it down since she received it. Mine
was the hit present of her Xmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here